You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy2018 - Morning ritual, animal breakfasts/supplements & holisitic health tips

in #health7 years ago

Woah I didnt even know your feeding was so fancy. I really gotta set up my chicken feeding game :P

I think I need some of that magnesium stuff, where get it?

Sort:  

I don't have much going on in the way of feeding the chickens as I haven't had them very long. but I figure spending double on the organic feed is enough haha, do share any ideas you come across though ^_^ I ordered magnesium flakes and made the oil. I can totally make you some, just find a bottle for me to put it in. I had given a small blue bottle of it to Mel, it may still be in the bathroom :P

Heck yeah I totally need that I know it.

I figure it will be easier to start improving their diet in the summertime, even though it is now they need it most. I hope we get a worm farm started for mealworms and earthworms cuz apparently they like mealworms and I just like earthworms lol.

I resteemed a post today about fermenting the food, I think that's something we should try! Also learned it's good for the goats will post a link i was reading about it below. It's certainly a good plan if we're going to have aquaponics in the near future ;) fish food too! I used to breed mealworms for my reptiles/gliders back in the day it's super easy. Kingworms are even better though or better yet cockroaches lol those pack the most protein of any!

http://lifeatmennageriefarm.blogspot.ca/2013/03/fermented-grain-old-timers-secret.html

woah yeah lets grow worms lol, idk why I like them so much, they so sqiggly and slimy and make good soil. We should def try that fermenting buisness, haha id trade kombucha for some, i really gotta get making it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51