You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is salt intake bad for human health? And is there a difference between the chemically refined table salt and natural salt? [English/German]

in #health7 years ago

A really fascinating article, thank you. I live in England and your're right loads of things are reduced salt but high in fat and sugar. I still cover everything in salt though, its the only way to bring out any flavour in half our national dishes sadly.

Sort:  

Interesting that even the locals feel like that ;-)

But I overstated the whole thing a little to be honest, there was some good food in Britain as well (usually not English food though...)

There are some great regional dishes if you know where to look and avoid the chain restaurants and supermarkets but too often as a nation we live off of bland high in carbs fast food.

In truth my salt intake went sky high when I was smoking a pack a day of cigarettes, I've since quit but I did irreparable damage to my taste buds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80