You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Not Saying this to be a dick, but I don't think you're ready to do this" - Am I just a hobbyist filmmaker?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

@vincentnijman I will be honest with you. every start-up needs partners and funding! You should really redesign your communication approach. when it comes to communicating your worries and problems to the people you're involved with. Every successful person was way hungrier for success than a lion that hasn't eaten in days. your partners might be feeling the same stress you're going through and be as emotional about it as you are. Ans sometimes conversations can and may escalate to a point where you have to prove your commitment!
My advice, don't start if you will quit. If you start make sure you see it through to the end. You don't wanna end up with a mid-life crisis. Trust me I 've been there. You might wanna apologize to your partner and let him know that you were exhausted and he misunderstood the tone of your conversation. Better yet, take that break from the project you might really need it to pull your sh*t together. Good luck and wishing success with your project.

Sort:  

I appreciate your advice but I don't think you can finish everything you start. Believe me, I don't give up easily.
Vincent actually means to conquer ;)
This was just the drop that made the bucket overflow. We just had a conversation on Skype, I apologized, but we're not continuing our project/ collaboration. He did not want to give me the break that I dearly needed and thought doing that would make me quit anyway. I did not want to continue this way.

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44