Donate your Blood : The soul will get peace.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

images(12).jpg
Source

A blood donor is someone who gives his or her blood to be used for transfusion.
As a mechanical engineer I called it "change oil"
If you have a car or bike you may familiar with "change oil" procedure when your car reaches a certain mileage and your car maintenance book prompts you to go to your maintenance shop for draining lube oil. Yes! That is same principle - change your oil! Actually Human body is like a car and giving a blood is like removing worn-out engine oil.


In reply to:


IMG_20180513_161454.jpg


https://steemit.com/steemtuner/@sherbanu/weekly-contest-episode-1


Feelings & experience are almost same in everytime blood donation but when you donate your blood in first time that is an awesome feelings & awesome experience. In this post, I want to share my first ever blood donating experience.

I 'm a blood donar & my blood group is O+. My first blood donation was since 2012... it was a memorable day for me. Several time I donate blood. Last 17 april, 2018 I donate blood to a man who suffer an accidental case. Next I will be able to donate blood in June 17, 2018. If anyone need blood in Dhaka zone, please feel free to contact with me through my E-mail: [email protected]

images (1).png
Source


Flashback (16 December 2012):


We were some friend gossip in a tea store. Suddenly a matured age man came here in the shop in his face & eyes tension & frustration was noticeable. He asked me for O+ blood where he can manage it instantly. I asked him for his emergency blood requirment, why it is very urgent? He told me his wife is in the hospital and suffering from pregnancy.
As soon as I heard about it, I told him " I've O+ blood but I never donated blood". After hearing this some of my friend told me to help this guy by donating blood. But I was little bit scared because it was first time for me. But when my friends are inspired me I decided to donate blood.
Then we go to Nilphamari sadar hospital.. We arrived at the hospital and met the patient who needs an emergency operation. We quickly went to Blood Center for my blood test and then transferred my blood into a bag.

unnamed (6).gif
Source

Later we came back to the operation theater floor while the doctor in the hospital was preparing her for the operation.

After giving my bag of blood, A couple of hours later their relatives called me that baby boy was conceived securely and he got some information about my health after donation. I reveal to him that I'm fine and I feel happiness in my heart that I could help them with only a little measure of my blood. I can't express how happy I was that day. My holy soul found peace that moment.


Here I'm wrirting about the requirements if you want to be a blood donar:


unnamed (5).gif
Source


To be qualified to give entire blood, plasma or platelets, you should be:


💉Healthy.

💉No less than 16 or 17 years of age, contingent upon the law in your state. A few states enable legitimate minors to give with parent authorization. While there's no legitimate upper age constrain, arrangements may change between singular contributor focuses.

💉No less than 110 pounds.

💉Ready to pass the physical and wellbeing history evaluations.

Eligibility requirements differ slightly between different types of blood donation, and from center to center. Check with your local donor center for specifics.


Before your blood donation:


💉 Get a lot of rest the prior night you intend to give.

💉 Eat a healthy meal before your donation.

💉 Drink an additional 16 ounces (473 milliliters) of water and different liquids previously the gift.

In the event that you are a platelet donar, recollect that you should not take headache medicine for two days before giving. Else, you can take your ordinary meds as endorsed.


After the donation :


unnamed (8).gif
Source

💉 Drink additional liquids for the following day or two.

💉 Avoid strong physical movement or truly difficult work for the following 24 hours.

💉 If you feel lightheaded, lie down with your feet up until the feeling passes.

💉 Keep the bandage on your arm and dry for five hours.

💉 In this case that your arm is sore, take a torment reliever, for example, acetaminophen (Tylenol, others). Abstain from taking headache medicine or ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin IB, others) for the initial 24 to 48 hours after donation.


At last I just want to say I've given whole blood 17 times so far. A donation will take about an hour, so be prepared for that. If you're healthy enough to do so, please do! It's important for the health of people in your area - you'll never meet them, but they will be grateful you did! A drop of your blood you can save thousand life.

unnamed (7).gif

Blood saves life.


FOLLOW ME:


ZzuiSwAf.gif



JOIN OUR DISCORD CHANNEL BY CLICKING ⏬


fUEFtf8m.gif


Sort:  

Just WOW !!

The beautifullest post I ever read !

Beautiful presentation.
Beautiful image and animations.
Wonderful informations.

All just stunned me ! @sifatsarker

It's indeed great you donated blood for 17 time!
Respect for you brother. Just respect.

You just made me overwhelmed impressed by your writing! Being a true inspiration I wish you all the very best.

Thanks a lot sis.. thanks for appreciation ☺

madam, amader post gulo o ektu deikhen

Did you given entry? Participated?

wow just awesome presentation 😍

best of luck to you for the contest ✌

ThanQ ☺☺ it my pleasure.

Just mind blowing! I also want to be a blood donor in the future.

Good luck for the contest. Hopefully i will be participated next contest.

Donating blood a great work

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sifatsarker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76