You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist Skin Care with Powerful Banana Peels

in #health6 years ago

Haven't tried this yet but i heard its really effective. Am using a rose water for a toner, sometimes a mixture of yoghurt and honey. Thank you for sharing this natural healing.

Sort:  

Great, Sheryl - seems like you are also into making your own products!

I am very passionate about animals, therefore I am staying clear of any milk products. But the consumption is also a leading cause of acne, among other more serious conditions. I bet you would find this short 1 minute video about Acne-Promoting Effects of Milk from Dr. Gregor very interesting - he has so much amazing content about natural health. 😉

In case you try the banana peel mask some day - let me know how you liked it! 💚

Hello to you :)
Thank you for sharing the link. I will definitely have a look.

And yes, i'll try it soon. Am excited to see the results. We never ran out of banana in the house, so this is the best way to utilise it all.

Thank you and be well @rawadventuress

Nice, do you also have some own banana trees in your garden? That is so common in South East Asia. By the way, where are you living in the Philippines? I will travel there next year. ☺️

Hello @rawadventuress. I am not living in the Philippines right now, I am at the UAE :)

Yes, banana tree is everywhere especially if you live in the province, we have different kinds of banana in the philippines. My favourite is the cardava banana, which use for cooking, its heavenly delicious when its boiled, promise :)

Wow, so nice of you to visit Philippines. Which part of the country you will visit to? I live in the province of Pangasinan, 6 hrs from manila by bus.

Nice, that definitely sounds delicious! But I prefer raw fruits nevertheless so that all enzymes remain intact which makes them must more nutritious. ☺️

I certainly don't know yet where we will go in the Philippines. It just seems like there are so many beautiful places. 🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52