Dealing with psoriasissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Due to stress I recently have developed psoriasis. Psoriasis is a chronic skin disease it's not contagious. The older I get the more likely it is that I will develop more health issues.


Ice_Cream_Party.png

puple-divider-hi.png


Dealing with Psoriasis

First sign
First it started like little dots but then they became bigger overnight. I went to the doctor and I got a cream which I needed to rub on the dots. The dots seemed to disappear at first but within a week they came back.

I went to the doctor and I just broke down and cried because of the psoriasis, I felt very uncomfortable and above all, the doctor said it would never go away. I was like "no this cannot be", first I have been diagnosed with diabetes type 2 and now this. Instead of 1, I now have two challenges I have to face.

puple-divider-hi.png

My battle


I was determent to fight this. I started to read and do my own research. First I needed to know more about this chronic disease.

what_is_psoriasis.png

Psoriasis is a long-lasting autoimmune disease which is characterized by patches of abnormal skin. These skin patches are typically red, itchy, and scaly. They vary from small and localized to complete body coverage. The immune system reacts to skin cells. The say that there is no cure for psoriasis. There are treatments that can help control the symptoms. These treatments may include steroid creams and vitamin D3 cream.

puple-divider-hi.png

what_did_i_use.png

In my research I found a lot of advise and I decided to try them. What did I do:

  • Cut out all glutes
  • do not eat nightshade vegetables
  • use turmic tablets or powder for
  • use multi vitamin
  • use vitamin B


puple-divider-hi.png


effects of turmic on psoriasis
Turmic has anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, it hinders the inflammatory enzymes associated with psoriasis.
The turmic extracts lessen high levels of cytokines. Cytokines stimulates cell inflammation.

effects of nightshade plants on psoriasis
Some people report that consuming plants from the “nightshade family” — (peppers, white potatoes, eggplant, and tomatoes ) exacerbates their psoriasis. These vegetables contain solanine, which is a chemical compound. “Some people believe that if you avoid these vegetables, it will help to fight the symptoms,”

puple-divider-hi.png

progress_pic_psoriasis.png

psoriasis_1.jpg

IMG_20170913_215852.jpg

After two weeks of eating clean no glutes and other stuff I mentioned in my post. As you can see my arms cleared up.

IMG_20171005_224033.jpg

IMG_20171006_174422.jpg

I hope that this will work for you too, good luck.

thank_you_vote_pso.png

Sort:  

My boyfriend seems to suffer from the same type of symptoms. All his life they said it was allergies and never have I heard of tumeric to help with it!

We eat alot of curries. But I will try tumeric everyrhing for a week and see if it helps.. if it works for him, hou could just be saving him so much frustration!

Thank you for this post!

Your welcome ad first 8 years ago the doctor said I was allergic for grass and trees. But know it is Psoriasis triggered by stress. If your boyfriend decide to try the tablets he should use 2x 500mg, because with the powder you cannot digest that amount. And use the powder in salade or smoothies of food

I will get him to look into it! thank you so much.
You are a life saver.

This comment has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @fates.

Cleaning up the diet is the number one thing you have to do. If your gastrointestinal tract is inflamed then skin issues can really start to occur. The answer for psoriasis is internal. No cream is going to be able to get towards cure.

@healthbasics this is so true I did a lot of reading and the all said its internal and creams are not the cure.

This post has received a 18.75 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @fates. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This is awesome! I took very similar approach when my litte one was diagnosed with Juvenile idiopathic arthritis. If you still get itchy skin, neen oil or cream might help. Take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71