You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am STRUGGLING Lately. A LOT. I Feel Like I'm Underwater

in #health7 years ago

chucks an inflatable ring at you.

Oh maaaaan, writer's block on a large assignment is no fun. You're doing good by purposely taking a break from it today to cool off though c:

Remember how you were in my post the other day about consistency? I think a good idea is to just put the rest of the words out there first in some form of a draft—just to get that weight off of you that's dragging you down.

I used to suffer from a lot of anxiety myself, and a method that I'm finding (working on now) is to just do and if something truly requires my perfectionism I can get back to it, after I got the main gist down.

You got this for sure, don't delude yourself into a downward spiral. You don't see me trying to get a day job even when my payouts aren't making me serious bank. One step at a time.

Do now (tomorrow), and think after it's done! ^_^

Sort:  

Thank you :) That's very much how I always write... I just let the words flow onto the page and watch the story unfold. I think I tripped myself up by starting to plan ahead with the story for once and it totally stopped the flow! My brain really prefers to just let it fly without a plan. I do need to not allow my brain to go into such a downward spiral, though. I mean sheesh, brain, CALM DOWN already! :)

Thank you for the support, I really appreciate it!

No problem ^_^ I like going with the flow too! Now don't get me wrong lol, I do plan out the main ideas that I want to get across when I write, but it's almost like my mind possesses the keyboard afterward. I learned from a presentation given by Neil Strauss that if we get hung up on a word, wording, definition, or idea to note where it is and keep writing. Things like that can be revisted after!

Everything needs some kind of freaky balance xD LOOOOOOL I tell my brain that everyday too! Do now, think later... I'm trying to embody that.

I'm not even worried—you got this! :D

I have had to start just leaving a "_____" or something when I'm writing and get stuck on a word (quite often it's names that trip me up!) I totally get what you mean with the mind possessing the keyboard. My husband always calls it my 'verbal vomit' when he sees me write :)

There's actually an abbreviation you can use called TK which means "to come." I get all impatient a bunch of the time and just look words up instead (sometimes I'm not sure if a word means what I think it does!)

Ewww vomit makes it sound lame! I scold your husband x'D You are in the zone yo!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61