You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Routine When You Get Sick?

in #health7 years ago

So sorry you're not well --I deal with these issues frequently myself. Personally, I found colloidal silver too strong for me...or maybe it created some kind of reaction to toxins dying off -- in any case, it made me sicker. However, I am a huge fan of the lyposomal vitamin C! This stuff is amazing! I would suggest 1 to 3 packets a day, depending on how severe your infection might be ("Lypo-Spheric Vitamin C" www.LivOnLabs.com). If your doctor hasn't cultured your infection to identify the pathogen, you can't be certain that it is bacterial--rather than viral. If it's viral, the lyposomic Vit C will also be effective. What I usually do when I'm in your situation is: Lypo-Spheric Vit C, Vit D3 with K2, zinc picolinate, elderberry syrup, and rest (heavy on the rest). I hope this helps and that you're feeling well soon! ~Claire

Sort:  

Thanks Claire. In this case, they did confirm the specific bacteria and tailored the antibiotic accordingly. Do you happen to know if there's been any peer-reviewed research studies on the effect of vitamin C? I see a lot of people recommended it here.

I became interested in the liposomal vit C after watching a Youtube titled "liposomal vitamin c 60 minutes". Taking regular vit C isn't absorbed as well in high doses. Some doctors use IV vit C therapy -- but the liposomal form is absorbed well enough. As far as studies go, high dose vit C for therapeutic purposes is usually considered "alternative". Websites that deal with natural remedies contain a lot of articles about it -- and greenmedinfo.com has a lot of info on therapeutic vit C: http://www.greenmedinfo.com/blog/clinical-impact-vitamin-c-my-personal-experiences-physician

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90