You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiptoeing around a fragile mind

in #health7 years ago

Well written! and yes it leaves us pondering about why we allow these people to continue and don't challenge them. I think for me. sometimes it's been worth the work (can be taxing) but more often t's been better (for me) to walk away,,,,

Sort:  

Thank you.
I may have walked away often too. Better and easier for me but then they become someone else's problem. What if I am better equipped to handle and cope than someone else?

Yes I agree, if it's a conscious 'choice' to be helpful without it taking it's toll on our well-being then I agree it's a healthy option. However, if the relationship starts to erode our sense of well being, then that's another matter. I personally have done both. As I have gotten older, I have decided my time on this earth is precious and I am more inclined to ask people to 'seek support for themselves' rather than 'be a primary source' of support. We live and learn, there is no wrong and right, we do what we can, and when we can't that's ok too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64