Crypto world and well-being

in #health6 years ago

It goes without saying that any extended period of time spent on the computer can have negative impact on the human body and brain. Sloppy body posture, eyes continuously focusing, lack of nourishment (who also forgets to eat when in the cyber world?) or excess of bad nourishment, lack of contact with the outside world and the list goes on.

So it makes me wonder in the recent year or so since I entered the cryptocurrency universe, I can feel a slight degradation in my health. And this is entirely my fault! Some of the stuff related to this topic can be so exciting and rewarding that I prefer spending time hunching over my laptop then going out and hitting the gym. Let alone the learning curve one has to go through initially and then keep checking the news and feeds to keep on improving.

Once I found out I am kind of going down the slippery slope, basically once I got flu twice this winter and also seeing myself stark naked in the mirror, the warning light went on in my head.

The resolution for the upcoming season is as following:

  • spend max 2 hrs after work online
  • regular exercise (cycle to work, go to the gym at least twice a week)
  • meditate in the evening
  • go out in the nature at least twice a week and possibly for a hike at the weekend

What are your ways of coping with the increased time online with the onset of cryptocurrencies and technologies related to them?

tr-n-anh-tu-n-33013-unsplash.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sekera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35