DAY 75/100 of the FITNESS/HEALTH CHALLENGE - DOWN 9.5kg / 20.9lb | 75% DONE | Thank you STEEMIT

in #health7 years ago (edited)

TITLE.jpg

Wow, I can not believe it is day 75! I want to say it seems like just yesterday I started my challenge but I would be lying. It feels so long that I have almost forgotten about it. It has become routine, and that's a good thing. Not to drink any alcohol, eating healthier and in moderation, and exercising at least two times a week. The results are in a and physically the changes are not as great as I would have hoped. Mentally though my life is so much better!

Test 2.png

Since I started my challenge it was mainly just to get myself to stop drinking and living a healthier life overall. I feel I have accomplished my goal and from here on out it is just maintaining and not falling back into old habits. I did however have my 9 day long vacation last week and we all know how that goes, we tend to eat a bit more, exercise less and sit around too much. I am guilty of this yes, then again, it was my vacation and I wanted to enjoy it. I stayed away from alcohol and only had my non-alcoholic beer when the summer heat was too much to bear.

Overall I did pretty well and I am proud of myself. I am not ripped or extremely muscular, that was not my initial goal. I am much more fit and healthier though. My mind is clear and constantly hard at work. I sometimes wondered how much I could have done instead of just sitting around drinking and binge watching series... Let's look at some of the results.

Test 2.png

Front

FRONT.jpg

Still got quite a bit of body fat and don't plan on losing all of it completely, I like eating good food, but in much more moderation. Thus I know I will always have some extra body fat. I made peace with it. I can run up stairs and not feel winded when I get to the top, that for me is enough. I have some abs under that fatty layer and when I really flex (this is when not standing with good posture) you can see some of them. Looks terrible on a photo though...

Side

SIDE.png

My side is still looking so much better since most of that belly is gone. I know it was not huge to begin with but it was still in the way and made me feel terrible. I am not flexing any of my muscles in the photos but I know and can feel that there has been quite a bit of growth. Will keep going and see what DAY 100 will have in store for me.

Weight

WEIGHT.png

I guess this is the strongest indicator of change. My weight has dropped by more than 10% and that for me is amazing! Can't believe that just eating less and a little bit healthier while exercising at least 2 times a week makes such a difference. It's slow but it's constant. My goal of 72kg is in sight and I will hopefully see if in the next few weeks!

Test 2.png

I want to give a massive shout out and thank you to everyone who always supported me in my efforts to change and better myself. What started off as an idea to just get some content on Steemit blossomed into a life changing experience. Giving up alcohol has been a massive change for me. I used to drink almost daily for the past 5 years. Steemit has helped me in changing my ways. Social accountability is a wonderful thing! I am planning another challenge after this one. I will go on a 30day meat free diet. Really curious to how it will affect my body...

Thanks again for reading and all the support. Without you guys checking in I would have given up a long time ago!

Test 2.png

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

BANNER NEW.png

Sort:  

I think this is a great article in everyone's reading. This is really recommended. good job @scrooger

Thanks man! Appreciate the kind words. =)

This post has received a 1.73 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scrooger.

The results really show! And wow – a 9.5 kg weight loss, that’s something impressive. Your challenge is very motivating for me to follow and draw inspiration from.

I haven’t had any alcohol since I got back from my vacation and I think I’ll be cutting it out completely for the coming weeks. No wine and no beer for me anymore. I seriously need to lose some extra weight and build up muscles. So I decided to go pescotarian too (vegetarian + fish and seafood) for a while, at least until my working out routine becomes more intense. I was ill for the entire week since my return, so I couldn't exercise during that time. Yesterday was the first day I felt well again, so hopefully sometimes this week I will go for a run or renew my gym membership.

Thanks man, always appreciate it when someone comments and motivates me a bit.

Yeah, I think your immune system is not used to all the new and small things you might have encountered while traveling. I also got very sick my first year here in Korea. Just remember it made you stronger! Full pescatarian? That will be rough mate! Interesting but quite a challenge for yourself. If you need motivation watch the documentary What the Health it will really get you started on your journey. I still think a glass of wine every now and then could be beneficial to your health. Only on those days when you really need to relax. =)

Pescatarian will be a cake walk for me, mate. I was vegetarian from the age of 14 till 32 – and I was 100% straight-edge vegan five of those years. :D Hmm, only drinking wine on those days when I really need to relax? You mean Monday to Friday? LOL

That's why you look so young! It really shows! Guess I need to make that switch too! Can't imagine not eating meat though... I know it is healthier though... Haha, you need to relax that much? Never, you seem pretty chilled most of the time. =)

Awesome mate! That's some pretty good achievement :]

To live a healthier life is to truly live!! Looking strong!

Thanks! Been a bit lazy with my holiday but back to my routine. =)

You got this my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64