This Will Blow Your MIND!

in #health7 years ago

Ladies and gentleman, the results are in!

As many of you already know, from the 30th of December through January 13th I conducted a scientific study with very specific parameters.

Sample size: 1 (me).

Purpose: To determine the amount of body fat loss that can be accomplished in two weeks through diet and cold exposure alone.

Unique restriction: No weight bearing exercises or cardiovascular activity.

Dietary limits: 3 sources of calories. Protein shakes, chicken with garlic and white onions, spinach with mozzarella cheese and salad dressing. As much as I want, restricted to these options only.

Cold exposure protocols: Home thermostat fixed at 59 degrees, cold showers only. Use of sauna, steam room, and hot tub permitted once a day; immediately prior to cold shower exposure.

Hydration: Water.

IMG_1832.jpg

Specific body composition measurements were taken using the InBody 520 Body Composition Analyzer.

12/30/16:

IMG_1767.png

Highlights to consider:

Date in bottom right corner: 12/30/16

Weight = 195.3 lbs

Body Fat % = 22.2

Body Fat lbs to lose = 16.5 lbs

Following these brutal protocols (in the name of science!) for two weeks, the following results were achieved:

IMG_1825.jpg

Highlights:

Date in bottom right corner: 1/13/17

Weight = 183

Body Fat % = 18.1

Body Fat lbs to lose = 6.6

THAT'S 10 POUNDS OF BODY FAT LOST IN 14 DAYS!

Real results after some awfully painful protocols.

I cannot emphasize enough NOT to do this on your own; it's probably not safe.

A) I'm not your physician.
B) I'm not your mom.
C) I'm not your connect at the psychic friends network.

By all means, if you'd like to lower your body fat percentage, talk to your Doctor about implementing SOME of these measures over a longer period of time to shed some pounds.

This clearly WORKS.

Folks, please be safe. If you decide to engage in ANY of the parameters I've laid out here to improve your health, check with your doctor first.

I do have an ask of you:

Please leave a comment if you've been following this, if you're inspired, or even if this is your first time reading about this 2 week journey into the abyss and back.

I would love to know how many people have an interest in what I've been doing - There's a crazy idea brewing in my head for ANOTHER insane bio hack protocol in the future...

So please, if dropping ten pounds of body fat in two weeks piqued your interest, leave a comment!

Follow @scan0017 too, because it's the smart thing to do 🙂

Sort:  

Hello @scan0017,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiative.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Robinhood Whale voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!
~RHW~

Hey, that's great!
Thanks so much for the support, I'm doing my best to get people to join Steemit on my end!
I promise you'll have plenty more fun reading from me in 2017! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46