Testosterone Blood Measure Results! A Baseline for the Experiment... 🤫

in #health6 years ago

These results serve as a baseline to determine if weight training, diet additions, and over-the-counter supplements can increase a man's endogenous testosterone levels.

8_C1_D57_C8-8620-46_A1-_B15_F-8694_CC15_ABDC.jpg

Here's the first measure, blood draw taken at a physicians' office, on November 30:

91_A84_F9_F-_B4_AA-4_D06-9_C9_A-8_CBA99478_B24.jpg

Here's the second measure, taken through the privately owned, publicly accessible, Personalabs.com, on February 15th:

DE13_C85_B-_E04_C-4_BA0-8363-915_FEBCEF830.jpg

Eleven weeks between measurements, with a normal range (for me) of 426 - 437.

The next level will be measured 18 weeks later, on June 21st.

The dietary and weight training protocols started at the beginning of April, no joke 😉

That's 12 weeks.

The purpose of this study is to work through the 'bro-science' that's littering the internet.

The weakness in this study is the inability to determine the sole causal agents of change (assuming an increase in testosterone).

The STRENGTH in this study, despite an
N = 1, is the incredibly curious nature of your author.

Here we'll have actual, definitive evidence if these reasonable changes in lifestyle can make men's lives better from a hormonal perspective.

Higher testosterone levels within healthy, normal limits lead to many subjective benefits:

  • Increased energy levels,
  • Elevated mood,
  • Larger muscle mass and strength,
  • Greater bone density,
  • Higher confidence and motivation

For the record, I'm good on all counts 👍

I'll also be 43 years old at the time of the blood test in June.

Testosterone starts to drop off when men hit their 30's.

Staying healthy and powerful is important to me. I'd like to keep it that way...

We now have a baseline, with full details on the what, and the hopeful why, on taking the foods and supplements to be described in future posts.

CAN men realize a higher testosterone level with these measures?

In three months, we'll find out!

Thank you everybody for reading!

My obligation to YOU, and your interest in these results, inspire me to do my best.

Thank you 🙇

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

Hope you'll get great results!
I love guys with high testosterone levels.. 😉
@fitzgibbon, watch and learn 😜

Haha yeah baby! 😂

WOOHOO!
You're BOTH back! 😀
Looking pretty good there Fitzie! 💪

You'll like the photo I posted a couple of days ago then... 😜

Yes, I do 😉

Ok, just to let you know, I am saving all these posts. I am eager to see the results! Why? Heck, because I want to do the same thing (If everything goes well).

If it does not go well (If you get mutant uncontrolled superpowers or anything) I am considering other options.

THANK YOU.
If I grow a tail or a unicorn's horn, everyone on my blog will be the first to know 🦄

Nice! I read in one blog one guy doing similar to what you did, eggs, vit d, weights, etc. took his test from ~500 ng/dL to ~900 ng/dL.

Oh yeah!?!
AWESOME!
I'm striving for WOLVERINE physique by the third week of June...
Everything you listed is just part of the regimen I'm following, great news @mrsomeone!
Thank you! 😀

I have very low energy levels, and my confidence is also pretty low.
Where the hell is my testosterone

I can see your results are perfect. I will be having my blood tests by the end of this month so I will mention to my doctor to add testosterone level as well. I’m happy with my doctor, every time I ask for something extra he does it without making any faces.

Oooh, you just gave me a reason for tomorrow's post (felt like I needed one - your comment was the ticket!)
Going off script for funsies, you'll see 😉
I'd dedicate it to you... BUT, people may take it the wrong way 🙂

😆 looking forward to it.

Thanks for the good informations :)

Good news to start! At least you have a baseline to jump from now. :)

CAN men realize a higher testosterone level with these measures?
In three months, we'll find out!

Getting interesting bit by bit. Let's see what we'll learn.

I think you'll see great broth.

Lamento la perdida.

I regret the loss of my Captain America physique too...
That's what I'm looking for; hope to find it by June 😉

Very interesting stuff man, I came across your blog from @shayne robot post. I am interested in following your test quest! You can use that 😉!

I am coming up on 40 myself and I have been Vegan for just over 2 years, why is that relevant I hear you say? Well, I read a study on different diet types and how they can effect your test levels. The study found that Vegan men have higher test levels than both vegetarian and omni men.

Now to temper the result, they did find that the free test levels were similar, however the binding of test in albumin is quite weak and things like exercise can dislodge the test making it free! I cant tell you how easy I find building muscle, sleep, concentration and other test related things since I have really started back to the gym. Way higher than my previous gym going days about of about 3 - 4 years ago. I am only back working out properly about 4 months and I am nearly back to my highest weight and I am packing on muscle.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2374537/

I am not a scientist by any stretch and I can only speak from my own experience. I am actually writing a series on it too. Could you cover your diet type? list your gym sessions / exercise routine etc?

I would be really interested to get some real world numbers.

Thanks and looking forward to more like this.

Absolutely @moonunit!
Every single detail and misstep will be chronicled here on Steemit - workouts, supplements, diet, calories, amount of sleep...
Critical for establishing a legitimate source of whether, and how much, these practices change endogenous test levels.
Welcome to Thunderdome brother!
🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30