You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testosterone Blood Measure Results! A Baseline for the Experiment... 🤫

in #health6 years ago

Very interesting stuff man, I came across your blog from @shayne robot post. I am interested in following your test quest! You can use that 😉!

I am coming up on 40 myself and I have been Vegan for just over 2 years, why is that relevant I hear you say? Well, I read a study on different diet types and how they can effect your test levels. The study found that Vegan men have higher test levels than both vegetarian and omni men.

Now to temper the result, they did find that the free test levels were similar, however the binding of test in albumin is quite weak and things like exercise can dislodge the test making it free! I cant tell you how easy I find building muscle, sleep, concentration and other test related things since I have really started back to the gym. Way higher than my previous gym going days about of about 3 - 4 years ago. I am only back working out properly about 4 months and I am nearly back to my highest weight and I am packing on muscle.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2374537/

I am not a scientist by any stretch and I can only speak from my own experience. I am actually writing a series on it too. Could you cover your diet type? list your gym sessions / exercise routine etc?

I would be really interested to get some real world numbers.

Thanks and looking forward to more like this.

Sort:  

Absolutely @moonunit!
Every single detail and misstep will be chronicled here on Steemit - workouts, supplements, diet, calories, amount of sleep...
Critical for establishing a legitimate source of whether, and how much, these practices change endogenous test levels.
Welcome to Thunderdome brother!
🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50