The health benefits of the cold #1

in #health6 years ago

I have become an ice-swimmer last year, which I wanted to become at least around three years ago. Last winter I took about 40 swims / baths outside in a temperature ranging from +5 degrees Celsius to –15 degrees Celsius. My first swim was in November in a lake, and it lasted for about an minute and a half, that’s what I could endure for the first time.

After that I felt very cold for quite a time, which continued after future ice-swims, but diminished with each time. As I learned afterwards, this happens when cold and warm blood mixes. At the end of winter I was comfortable with 10 minutes.

The cold is an amazing force to fight any disease! Even cancer!
To combat a disease is not so easy, it is a very big force. To do that you need a powerful counter-force, and cold water is one, indeed! In my opinion cold is able to defeat any disease.
IMG_20180116_083650-1.jpg

When I apply new rules to my lifestyle, I follow my intuition. If something makes me feel better, it must be good for my body. Take a cold shower or an ice bath, and you will feel great. Continue doing so, and you will harvest very soon. I more or less knew that cold is very helpful, but was not really beginning to become interested in it, mainly because nobody I knew was taking ice baths or cold showers. When I first heard a friend saying: “My grandpa used to take cold showers and never got sick” was when I felt if I want to be really healthy, then there can’t be any excuses. This was the moment I started to become aware of it, but it wasn’t actually when I started. How I actually started and who inspired me, I will tell you in my next post.

If you like my articles, feel free to donate me :) Thanks!

BTC, WAVES, LTC, ETH, XMR: 3PEr34tAxJy3quiJNUCST9dx2DNyeARWz7m
NEM: NCJAQUI3HTMG2RJ6LEJZUHLLCXPJKVJ65MM7N6M2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46