Healthy sleep - how to sleep less than 8 hours and have a perfect sleep #2 – Sleeping in the open air!

in #health6 years ago

In my previous article about how to sleep healthy, not too long, but still have a good sleep I forgot one important thing: fresh air.
It is extremely important to open the window at night to make sure you have enough oxygen. Even when it is cold, you should open the window slightly, if you feel cold you need to take an additional blanket or duvet.
It is summer now, quite hot everywhere – the temperature is about 20-23 degrees Celsius at night and my windows are opened constantly. I live very close to the seaside and a landscape park, so the quality of the air is very good. After opening the windows widely before going to sleep each night I came up with a great idea: Why not sleep on the balcony?

IMG_0375.JPG

My neighbourhood is relatively quiet, especially between 10 pm and 6 am. So I tried and it felt fantastic. I am currently sleeping on a sleeping pad and a blanket and cover myself with a blanket or duvet, but a sleeping bag will serve you, as well!
The sleep feels fantastic, you get up earlier than usually (birds and sometimes cars will wake you up), but at 5 or 6 am you are already awake and fresh. You feel oxidized.

IMG_0401.JPG

It will feel even better in the coming weeks when the air will cool off.
If you live in a metropolis, you are probably unlucky. It will be difficult to fall asleep as of the noise of the cars and the air most likely will not be too inviting, but if you live in the countryside, surrounded by nature or small towns you can try it out. Let me know if you did and how it felt :)

If you like my articles, feel free to donate me :) Thanks!

BTC, WAVES, LTC, ETH, XMR: 3PEr34tAxJy3quiJNUCST9dx2DNyeARWz7m
NEM: NCJAQUI3HTMG2RJ6LEJZUHLLCXPJKVJ65MM7N6M2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49