Broken Bone? No Problem - COMFREY to the Rescue! Nature FTW 🌱

in #health6 years ago


I busted my hand. It got swollen and super tender real quick. I couldn't move my fingers very well or make a fist.



No big deal, I know just what to do! I walked out into the yard and picked some comfrey. This beauty is one of my all-time favorite plants for her AMAZING healing properties!



Comfrey is also called Knitbone because it can heal broken bones and various traumas, obviously just what I needed in this situation. I picked 2 leaves and mashed them in a mortar and pestle.



I added a splash of filtered water to make a nice goop.



Then I schmeared it on my hand.



I covered it with a bandage so it would stay put and I wouldn't fling plant matter around.



Comfrey feels soothing right away, which is no surprise because it's a powerful anti-inflammatory. The pain immediately diminshed, and look at the difference in my hand after only 4 HOURS!!! Swelling reduced significantly, and I could move my fingers and close my hand again - no doctors, hospitals, or pharmaceuticals needed. 👊🏼



Comfrey is AWESOME!!! It pops right up out of the dirt for free, and if you ever need it you will be thrilled to have it.



Look at this other stuff it's good for:




COMFREY!!!








💛 Sara! 

Thanks to @quinneaker & the @gardenofeden for teaching me about the plants and sharing the bounties of your land.

Sort:  

Nature is really amazing. It is our medicine chest--all natural in sustainable fashion!! Comfrey really does work that well. We have used it dozens and dozens of times in many situations for many things, even while traveling in Europe. The benefits are really underestimated. What a godsend is this plant. As are you @saramiller. Thank you for sharing!

Thank YOU @everlove! So glad you grow this in the @gardenofeden and are so generous to share the wealth. What a miracle!!

It's great to witness the miracles happening before our very eyes!! So glad to be well accompanied on this journey!

Actually this is a very useful post.......
Thank you for such a great post @saramiller ✌✌✌

You're welcome

Awesome to see the power of Comfrey in your pictures :) I never broke any bone so I could not try it yet. I had no idea it also helps for caughing. I resteemed to spread the word ^^

Thanks for the resteem that’s why I saw this and I will also resteem! Great knowledge

Awesome, so grateful you found this through @yoganarchista!

Yes I follow her and saw your post and now I also will see what you post in the future;) hugs to you

Thank you @yoganarchista! Comfrey is super amazing!!

One of your tags should be miracles of nature! ;)

The leaves of the plant are incredible. Thank you for letting us know about the great benefits of this plant leaf. Good luck always for you @saramiller.

You're welcome, I hope comfrey and other plant medicines offer you miraculous benefits in your life too @rizasukma!

thanks. Hopefully I always get more knowledge from your post. Good luck always for you. 😊👍

Seriously never seen a plant that can have such quick effect, it's really amazing, comfry right? It's there a botanical name?

Yes, comfrey is called Symphytum officinale

Woww prácticamente es algo que nadie fuera pensado, muy buen tratamiento casero y gracias a usted amiga lo pondré en practica cuando la necesite, gracia por la informacion, saludos :D

De nada, espero que te ayude!

Gracias ha usted vaya que me ayudo.

Wow!!!! Great to know.
Resteemed cause thus is good knowledge!!!
Thanks for this

Thanks for the resteem!

It’s a pleasure! Great knowledge you have!

Thanks for sharing this. Comfrey is another wonderful plant ally who gets a bad rep in this country. It’s almost as if cheap, natural, healing herbs are the enemy here. Good information like this is suppressed and we are taught to fear them.

I’m glad I read this today because I’ve been dealing with a pain for five days now. You’ve reminded me that I know some natural remedies for this. I’m going to pick up some arnica and/or cannabis to use topically.

Unfortunately cheap, natural, healing herbs are a threat to the system in power here and they are treated as enemies. It's up to people to reconnect to their roots and remember ancient wisdom!

YES blessings to your natural healing! Arnica and cannabis are a few more of my favorite herbs. Super powerful plants FTW!

Sad but true. Living our best, healthy lives is a threat to power and capitalism. I am inspired by you and the Edenites (is it okay to call y'all that?) because you are consciously living your best lives and working for the good of your community. It takes something to be able to do that.

Thanks for replying to my comment. I see that you get many and I appreciate you taking the time.

Es un excelente tips, que sirve muy bien como recurso de emergencia para desinflamar y quitar el dolor, al menos minimizarlo.

It is an excellent tips, which serves very well as an emergency resource to reduce inflammation and remove pain, at least minimize it.

SI esta es una planta muy poderosa !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30