Hydration💦

in #health6 years ago

One of my top beauty, weight loss and overall health hacks is hydration. I know we hear it all the time but most of us don't drink anywhere near enough water! I always find that when I increase my water intake, everything works so much more efficiently! My skin improves, I stop mindlessly snacking and craving sugar.
14719615_613179152188383_7254583608466210816_n.jpg
Today after my huge lunch I couldn't believe I still felt somewhat hungry. Instead of snacking more or making another meal, I made a deal with myself. Drink 1 liter of fruit infused water, and then if I am still hungry I can make some more food. Once I was halfway through drinking my water, I realized I was totally satisfied and that's what my body was craving, hydration.
Sometimes I get bored of regular water, so today's combo is ice, strawberries, blueberries, orange, lemon juice and 1tsp of @thebeautychef glow powder for an extra boost of goodness

Sort:  

Great tip!! I am very dehydrated. At least it is warm where you are!!

Congratulations @sarahs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I used to drink at least 4 liters a day... Not sure that I do that any more, but I drink filtered water as much as possible :)

Good advice! Nice post! Upvoted! Looking forward to more tips! Followed!

My hubby always tells me about it ;))) Especially when I am so busy I totally forget to drink. I am trying very hard to change my bad habit and lets say it is much much better. Thank you for your post maybe it will help me to be smarter in this topic as you ;))) Have a fantastic day ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16