Are you vegetarian or non-vegetarian? Three months for me now.

in #health6 years ago

I turned a complete vegetarian about three months back. There is not a very big change, but I feel that now I am a bit centered with my thoughts and health. I feel mpre energetic and less sleepy in daytime.

Moreover I see that it is less expensive. I was scared that I wpuld become thin and weak, so since last two weeks I am taking multi-vitamins tablets. My hairs are better with them, else I felt that my hairs were losing the strength.

I watched this video and another titled "What the Health," and they convinced me more to stay vegan. If all this is true, it definitely will be beneficial in the long run. What do you say?

Sort:  

Congratulations to you for having the courage to do the right thing!

Don't fall victim to the false propoganda of meat & dairy industry. My family and tribe is vegetarian for last hundreds of years and I'm vegan for last 5 years. There wasn't a day in my life when I felt any craving for non-veg. I don't look upto animals as our food source.

You would also love to watch Cowspiracy from the makers of What The Health and I hope it will strengthen your aspiration for going vegan soon.

Wishing you all the best in your journey towards compassion!

Thanks for your input. You said 'tribe,' so do you mean there is a certain that is totally vegetarian or is it just a locality?

Yes, about one-third of my country is lacto-vegetarian and almost all of my community is lacto-vegetarian too. What do you mean by "totally" vegetarian?

Yes, I know that. You used the word 'tribe' that is what I was curious about. Anyway have a nice day.

With "tribe', I was pointing towards the religion my fanily follows. I don't know what you inferred!

Ok nevermind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50