You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How has one year in Bali affected my 22 month old son?

in #health7 years ago

Thanks for the comment :) Yes, the connection with nature is within each of us, but lost & forgotten when distracted by the many realities of city life. I spent my entire life in London and only now that I am a traveler with no fixed address have I been able to truly connect with who I am and ultimately enhance my bond with Nature.

I am writing these words at 4.30am, sitting between rice fields and a jungle valley in Ubud where I am staying for one night with friend. I can hear the rushing river in the valley below me and a chorus of sound from the creatures of the night around me. And no traffic!

And in this moment I know I am at home :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42