My son Esteban has Rubella - what have I learned from this?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 02.07.08.png

Putting together the final notes for my vaccines post I feel a sense of irony knowing that had I given Esteban the MMR vaccine (which is said to protect against Measles, Mumps & Rubella) he may not have it now.

However... this is a good thing!

It is ironic because during my hours of research I have learned that by getting these mild and non fatal diseases as a child (which almost all of us did before the MMR vaccine was introduced) the immune system is being strengthened.

And as a vegan who lives mostly on raw fruit & veg (and a bedtime slurp on mummy's boob!) his immune system is already super strong.

So, it is highly unlikely now he will ever get it again. This and a bunch of other potential diseases.

It lasted three days. And now it is pretty much done. So, what's the big deal?

IMG_9016.jpg

He has just received a NATURAL vaccine!

And there are NO side-effects to this natural vaccine.

Esteban appeared completely unconcerned. Though he did mimic our initial concern in his own amusing way.

"Esteban bouton" he said with his big eyes looking up at us. Translated this means Esteban's buttons!

Had we not been concerned, I doubt he would have noticed anything at all.

There was no fever and he wasn't anything less than his wonderful chirpy self throughout the three days in which the spots were very prominent.

Today they are almost gone, leaving behind only some white areas where his sun tan no longer shows. Which may or may not be permanent. And I really don't think he will care either way.

The facts about Rubella

(taken from Modern Alternative Health website)
Rubella is a very mild viral illness that, at least in children, is often not very apparent. The concern is mostly for pregnant women, whose babies may get congenital rubella syndrome if they are exposed at a certain point in pregnancy.

Normal course of the disease

It consists of low-grade fever and general tiredness, followed by a mild red rash that starts at the face and works its way down. It lasts only for a few days, and then it’s gone. In some cases, the eyes will be infected (like pink eye), although this is more common in adults.

Vaccine Use

This vaccine is made with the use of human diploid cells, i.e. aborted fetal tissue. The vaccine is supposed to confer 95 – 100% protection after one dose (given around 12 months).

Vaccine Side Effects

The vaccine has a long list of side effects, including: diabetes, fever, fainting, fatigue, diarrhea, vomiting, nausea, headache, dizziness, encephalitis, Guillain-Barre, seizures, ear infections, and more.

Myalgia (muscle pain), swelling of the lymph nodes, irritability, headache, low fever, and tingling of the skin are commonly reported.

A few studies have been conducted that showed a potential link between the MMR and autism. But this needs further research, which is not currently being done.

Bottom Line

Rubella in children is an incredibly mild illness with almost no risk of complications. If vaccination is considered, it should be chosen for adult women who may become pregnant and are not naturally immune to rubella. This is the only vulnerable population.

sexy banner.png

The forgotten fear of this word

It was strange for me when the word Rubella was first said by one of our community members whose child contracted it last week from other kids in her school. I immediately felt a sense of fear. I don't know what has been done to brainwash me but something kicked in at that moment. Some long forgotten connection which is still there deep within me.

It has also been interesting to see how other mothers have reacted to his condition. Yep. We have all been brainwashed my friends.

Thankfully we have this wonderful thing called the internet now and the fear didn't last long!

And I am keener now than ever to set the record straight.

Looking forward to sharing more on what I have learned.

Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 01.55.34.png

And in case any of you are in any way worried about Esteban please watch this song we recorded together this morning in which you will see he is as right as rain!

The Upcoming Series

The first ten on my list are as follows:

  • VACCINES - how & why did they brainwash the world? An examination of international vaccination policies & my own personal experience watching my 2 unvaccinated children grow up in a world where they are now feared as being somehow dangerous to the vaccinated children.

  • NUTRITION & FASTING - the evolution of eating & progressive loss of knowledge. How & why has this happened?

  • SUNGAZING - why is everyone so afraid of looking at the sun? Done regularly in the correct way it can increase the size of your pineal gland - YOUR THIRD EYE. And let's not forget that the Mayans, Aztecs, Egyptians, Tibetans & even some Indians use/used sungazing to gain something so indescribably beneficial.

  • EARTHING - the advantages of taking your socks & shoes off. What happens when your skin touches the oldest & wisest mother of them all? And why is this especially relevant in our modern world?

  • THE MEDICAL INDUSTRY - one of the most despicable lies going on today and a tough pill to swallow for many! And the solution is so much simpler than you might imagine.

  • EYESIGHT/VISION - how to cure your defective eyesight without going to an optician. Those of you who wear glasses will be invited to join me on a 60 course to correct your vision. I will be running my course as a Steemit exclusive.

  • CONSCIOUSNESS & INSTINCT - where does it originate and why are we here? We are capable of so much more than we currently understand! Our reliance on 'the system' has left us blind to our own abilities.

  • THE ILLUSION OF TIME - an examination of what this word time really means. Looking specifically at experiments which defy our understanding of time and relate back to the previous article on instinct.

  • DEATH - seriously over-hyped & nothing to worry about! Focussing specifically on the Pineal Gland, NDEs (near death experiences), channelling and my experiences with a Ouija board.

  • HUMANS & OUR PLAYGROUND - how much do we really know about our history here? Using numerous examples I will show you that we have been here much longer than history would have us believe. What does this mean for us today?

Foot montage.jpg

I am seriously excited to share with you what I have learned (exclusively on Steemit) in order that you may benefit too.

For one simple reason:

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!

Are you ready?.png

Thanks to @chron for the fractal design

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world.

Currently based in Bali he travels with his partner & two children. With no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.37.29.png

I receive the equivalent of $5 a day using Genesis Mining

This was after investing around $500 (from STEEM payouts) into 2 year contracts, mining Dash, Ether & Litecoin

Use my referral code to get a 3% discount: wzrAS4

Some say it is a scam but I have found no reason to believe this.


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank & @thecryptodrive

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE


There is a growing community at ASDactly and I recommend you join us on Discord: http://discord.me/adsactly

Despite the concerns of some I have found this community to be nothing but supportive.

agung banner.jpg

Please support the @charitysteemit account where those of us in Bali are currently raising money to buy solar power & water filters for the huge number of evacuees waiting for a volcano to blow LEARN MORE HERE

Screen Shot 2017-10-18 at 05.01.32.png

sexy banner.png

sexy card.jpg

Sort:  

A doctor or the government says we need to vaccinate against this or against that. How many of the things that we have to vaccinate against are 10 times less dangerous to a child than the side effects of the vaccination? Three days, and no issues for Rubella. But look at the list of side effects for the vaccination.

You said it! And the list I presented in this post was the abbreviated one! Check my response to @roomerkind to see the full list.

Absolutely right @samstonehill wonderfu information thanks for sharing

My pleasure to share ;)

Thanks for the support 🙏🏻

Thanks to the Rubella vaccine, this virus has been completely eliminated in the Americas. You can only catch this disease in places where the disease has not yet been eliminated. Before the elimination of the virus due to widespread vaccinations: "During the epidemic in the U.S. between 1962–1965, rubella virus infections during pregnancy were estimated to have caused 30,000 stillbirths and 20,000 children to be born impaired or disabled". I hope your son was not around any pregnant women!

This is from Wikipedia, which is in bed with Big Pharma and the Mass Media out to brainwash us all. Oh wait, maybe not.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rubella

Loading...

You are comparing apples to oranges - or rather, to ducks.

Vaccinations before the 1980's did not have mercury, insecticide/pesticide and other heavy metals. They only started using them once the USA gov gave them immunity, so that they cannot be sued.

I am 74 and I have lived through it and I also keep an eye on the research that Kennedy is doing, under authority from Trump. One of his first reports states that after checking slum schools in 30 cities, they found that among the boys of dark skin, about 80% of them have suffered, to various degrees, brain damage. Even the teachers can see it, but the scientists, who are financed by big pharma, object, saying it has not been proven.

I would rather err on the safe side - oh, by the way, recent research has shown that children who have never been vaccinated are healthier than those who have.

Unfortunately, the days of us trusting our doctors are long gone, most are paid so much by pharma that they cannot afford to take a stand against them.

I hope the above makes it easier for parents to find which is the sane way to handle this problem.

To tell the truth, if I was younger and had a child, I would not hesitate to break the law; I would pay a doctor to pretend he gave the vaccination and provide me with the certificate. That is how strongly I personally feel about it.

"Estebans Buttons" hehehehe that is too precious man!!! Kids are so beautifully optimistic and innocent! Love it! Interesting piece @samstonehill. Not sure if I ever had Rubella as a kid, but if I did I was probably oblivious too... as I had never heard of it until now.

Funny hey. Still makes me smile thinking about him saying that ;)

It's a very important subject. Thank you for covering it. I have already read so much on the subject. Yet, I still feel the need to read more.

This article is just going on and on. How do you do it every week??? I would love to know your system. Feels like I am over working this! And vaccines is such a huge topic I am wondering if it is too big for one post, but I am hesitant to break it into two as I am really excited to move on to the food topic! I would very much like to change my focus of attention now ;)

Hope all is good with you.

Vaccines is simply one of the toughest topic. So huge so important. So dividing.

Thanks for your sharing @samstonehill, upvote you

I wish your cute son may recover soon!

Thank you. He is already better. Only those white marks remain. And after a few week in the Bali sunshine I suspect they will go :)

stay stong.... the body heals itself... :)

Thank you for your support :)

This week my child has to make a vaccine. I'm puzzled now ...

No one can force you. Just be as informed as you can. Ask in advance exactly what ingredients are in the vaccine and then do the research. Taking into account the contents of other vaccines in the proposed vaccination schedule. So when you make your decision you are doing it from a position of knowledge.

And once the decision is made, know it is the right one. Remember, I received all vaccinations that were on offer in the 70s & 80s, yet I am in perfect health today.

In truth, I did develop ADHD as a consequence, but used in the right way my hyperactive mind is nothing short of a blessing for which I am most grateful 😜

Unfortunately, our country does not offer a large selection of vaccines. We have the option of making a vaccine, or abandoning it and being afraid of contracting more serious diseases than rubella. For example, hepatitis, poliomyelitis or tetanus. Our vaccines have many side effects. But we are not given a choice. I'm glad that I found your blog, I will follow your useful publications!

Tanata:
I've seen these comments too late for it to be of help to you, but for others, I suggest you do not take your child with you when you go to the doctor to enquire about the content of the vaccine. If you have the child with you, they will concentrate, using their so-called expertise and authority for applying psychological pressure on you to vaccinate immediately.

Another point, there are many health sites with information about the vaccines, especially American ones. Find out what ingredients are used and which are safe and which are dangerous, so that the list of ingredients your doctor gives you, if he does, is truly enlightening and empowers you to make an educated decision.

Thanks for this post, I learnt something new about rubella. I look forward to reading your interesting underlisted series. Regard to your son. He so cute

Appreciate your support. I also learned a thing or two over the last week!

Esteban's timing feels quite divine somehow ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44