My vegan keto experience of 2 weeks.. lost 8 pounds!

in #health7 years ago

Living sedentary lifestyle it's hard to choose and stick to any diet or exercise.. agree?

Well.. this time i think i have found something which i can stick to.. Ketogenic diet! For those who don't know what keto diet is all i can say is its low carb, moderate protein and high FAT (Yeah.. you read it right.. High Fat) diet..

I started mine on 24 th July and have lost almost 8 pounds as on 7 th Aug. And btw, my starting weight was just 149 pounds.. so its a whooping 5% drop.

I am vegan and hence finding protein food has been challenge.. but i have managed this without any supplements whatsoever. I will write a separate post later this week to share more details.

Do give thumps up if you are interested in finding more about keto and my ongoing journey..

Sort:  

I thought nuts are a very good protein source?

Yes.. and i eat peanuts, cashew, almonds.. around 30 in total daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48