You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Truth About Six Pack Abs (Can Everyone Get Them?)

in #health6 years ago

Good post. I've always been pretty fortunate to have a good metabolism and having always been involved in sports and being active have always had a failry easy time staying in shape.

I used to have a really nice six pack although these days I've slacked a bit and still have the top 4 but the bottom two are much more challenging to get and I also tend to do workouts that workout the top abs and not so much the bottom so something I need to focus on.

I've always been much more so into running and calestetic stuff like pushups, crunches, circuit training much more so than weight training. I've been slacking at the gym lately but trying to get into a new morning routine going early before I head inot the office

Sort:  

I have a hard time working out in the morning. It is proven that your grip strength is weaker then. I just feel sleepy and semi retarded in the morning. Even when I play basketball in the morning on Saturdays I feel like my reactions are slower and I'm not as good as I am when I have been up for at least 6 hours.

It has been very rare that I have felt like I had a better day after I got up and worked out in the morning and it usually was more of a cardio related thing that wasn't super skill oriented. Like jogging.

Part of my problem on being on a better routine is I just get sleepy and can't think later on as well and have to take a nap so either way I seem to have to sleep a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66