You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Truth About Six Pack Abs (Can Everyone Get Them?)

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Thank you Brian for such a thorough post full of great info. and some really good insight.

I have been working out with weights since I was 12 years old in 79'. And got serious in Summer of 87' with powerlifting with my brother.

You make some great points about Bradley Martin. And I too can spot a drug user right off.

Although I have to say there are a few exceptions. Very, very few who do have that look and are ALL natural. It's very far and few between but in my 30 plus years I have stumbled upon it.

I remember Arnold in a interview on Letterman openly talked about his use of steroids in his bodybuilding career. He said that he could have been at the same level of muscularity if he went Natural but it would have taken him much, much longer.

With his genetics I have no doubt about that.

Again thanks for your post @brianphobos. And very impressive photo with your progress :)

Sort:  

I used to be a big Arnold fan because I liked Terminator 2, Running Man, Total Recall.....etc but don't be fooled. Arnold's physique isn't obtainable naturally. There has been a lot of debate about the subject over the past couple of years and a lot of people have looked at a ton of data on the subject and from my personal experience it seems to all add up on the guys who are in the cross over realm and then guys who are clearly using drugs.

In this video they talk about Arnold around 4:00 and 11:40 . They even mention our boys the @hodgetwins in the video as well.

The Rock also said a similar thing about taking steroids when he played football for the University of Miami and then said that they didn't do anything for him and how he is natural but there is no way honestly. Most of the guys in Hollywood aren't natural and a ton of the guys on Instagram aren't natty either.

Yeah I agree The Rock is full of sh@t. There is no way he's natural. If he was just honest people would have a lot more respect. But I guess he does not want to put that $30 mil. a Movie salary in jeopardy by coming 'clean' as it would tarnish his whole persona ( especially to the gullible younger fans). Really Sad :(

Yeah that is the same with a lot of the supplement / fitness industry. They can't come out and say they are on steroids or HGH because they will lose endorsement deals....etc. So a lot of it becomes a sham. I think that all major sports have a huge drug problem, MLB, NFL, NBA, UFC, Track & Field.....etc. A lot of times their bodies are getting beat up over the course of the season that I would find it hard to think that they can recover. I almost feel like the NFL is certainly a huge pain killer / steroid sport. You don't hardly ever hear about the guys getting suspended for that either. I think a lot of it gets swept under the rug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72