Some Tips on Easing Toothache Pain - The Natural Way

in #health7 years ago

                               

Lately, I have been having a lot of tooth and gum pain from a back crown that fell out.  I have been to the dentist numerous times over the past two months.  As a matter of fact I have to go again tomorrow because out of the blue my back tooth started to hurt again.  That is until I started using these remedies.  I noticed @papa-pepper post about going to Mexico to get his teeth fixed.  I have insurance and I work in the medical field so i can vouch that dental insurance does not cover much.  Here are two remedies that work for me until I see the dentist.  


Colloidal Silver 

I am not a fan of antibiotics so I use colloidal silver it is a very effective natural antibiotic.  

The brand I use is below, you can find it at almost any drug store and is great not only for toothaches but a host of other things as well.

                                     


Clove oil

My second and most important remedy is Clove oil.  You can either make it or buy it if the pain is too much!  Clove oil contains: whole cloves mixed with with cayenne pepper powder and water in a small bowl.  Take a small cotton ball or a Q-tip and apply it directly onto the affected tooth for relief.  I can say this is one of the only things to work as far as taking the pain away until you can get to a dentist and its natural.  For me having a toothache or gum ache is one of the worst pains I can have! I hope these two remedies can help someone out one day.

If you can't make it, you can find it at any pharmacy. It goes under the name Red Cross Eugene in most US pharmacies

                                             

I hope this can help a few people out there who are in constant pain or just need a little relief until they visit a dentist.  Please consult your doctor before using any of these natural remedies.  Another side note is you can gargle warm water with salt in it. Ice is also another great natural anesthetic.  

       

 

I hope you enjoyed. Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @road2wisdom

 



Sort:  

I upvoted this and also resteemed!

@wvw Thank you, :)

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @road2wisdom.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @road2wisdom. Vote for Aggroed!

I had a toothache last year that i am pretty sure competed with childbirth. After surfing arond Pinterest I found that placing a asprin between my gums and tooth made the pain subside for longer than other home remedies. It made it bearable until my dentist appt.

I'm going to add clove oil to my arsenal! Currently I use goldenseal tincture or nascent iodine, as well as brushing with calcium/magnesium/baking soda/coconut oil. But I'm always looking for new members of the mouth army! Thanks!

lol Glad these could help, im telling you the Red cross Clove oil works great! Thanks for sharing

Thanks for sharing this useful health information! Greatly appreciated!

You are welcome🌞Thanks for commenting🙂

@road2wisdom it's always great to consider natural methods of treatment. i'm definitely in the bucket of having occasional teeth discomfort so appreciate the solutions you've provided!

NP, I am happy you can use this a ref if you ever have any tooth discomfort thanks for sharing :)

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @road2wisdom.

When my grandfather was growing up his father would stuff crushed cloves directly into his cavities to relieve pain. He swears by it nowadays, so I definitely believe clove oil would help.

Thank god dentistry has come as far as it has!

Yes, cloves, clove oil is the only thing helping me! Cant wait for the dentist tomorrow! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34