Steemit Fitness Challenge Day 9 - Stay Hydrated!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Here is the video proof of my latest workout for @illestbambi's #getinshapechallenge

Today, I had a particularly hard time doing my workout and I wasn't sure why at first. After my circuit workout, I jog the hill by my house. I have worked up to doing it 3 times, but today I only did 2 and I puked afterwards!

I finally felt better after resting and drinking a lot of water and then I realized that I didn't drink water after my jog yesterday or before my workout today - I was dehydrated!

I'm feeling much better now, but my mistake slowed my progress slightly so todays numbers will be affected. That is a mistake that I won't make again!

Progress Report

Day 8 Jogging w/ pull-ups in the park vs Day 6

ExercisesReps Day 6Reps Day 8
Jogging3 miles3 miles
Pullups77

I almost did an 8th pullup, but not a full one so it doesn't count.

Day 9 Circuit Workout vs Day 7

ExercisesReps Day 7Reps Day 9
pushups3939
situps230300
curls4240
military2120
triceps2514
Hill jogs32

I was so tired I forgot to do the last set of tricep curls, so thats the reason that number went down so much.


Connect with me live on SteemSpeak.com if you have any questions or suggestions.

Sort:  

Always great to read others' stories about their fitness transformation progresss. I'm doing a year-long, personal fitness challenge myself - though I've only just finished Day 6, I'm feeling fitter and better already. Feel free to check em out at https://steemit.com/trending/gymsamurai

Keep crushing it! :)

Waoo friend congratulations for your constancy, I will be pending finger the whole challenge and you are inspiring me to do it too

Yeah, hydration is no joke. There's a reason camelbak's motto was "hydrate or die."

Glad it wasn't too serious. I'm pounding water, trying to get in a minimum of 1 gallon a day, trying for 1 1/2. Usually try and get a good 20 ounces in before I eat anything.

It's a tightrope act for me before workouts. I have to do it far enough before, or I end up getting cramps. But if I do it right I'm good and can then sip throughout the workout.

Keep on steemin' man.

water water and more water I tell my clients drink drink

Great Going keep the hard work up :)

keep killing it !

Wow excellent brother routine

I love your training, I can't wait for the results

Yea Brother!
Do IT!
I support you!
If you ever get tired THINK OF ME!
Bless~*~

How many days it takes to get a 6 pack from a medium fat tummy?

Keep watching and you'll see. I'm thinking they will start being visible at 1 month, but will be much more impressive at 2 months.

Sure. I followed you. I wanna see the results end of the day:-)

Good job, I am glad that you are striving to achieve your goals. Definitely stay hydrated. It's a good idea to drink, even if you don't feel that you want it, before strenuous exercise. Try to stay ahead of the need. Good luck to you my friend @richardcrill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97