Steemit Fitness Challenge

in #health7 years ago (edited)

2 days ago I wrote a post about diet and exercise. Today @illestbambi started a contest where you can win 100 SBD for losing the most weight. Losing weight is not my most important goal, but I am sure I am going to lose a few pounds as I have a gut to get rid of so it makes sense for me to enter.

I have just made some serious changes to my diet and exercise habits in the last few weeks and lost over 10 pounds already. I was weighing over 200 pounds a few weeks ago and basically became disgusted with myself. Just 2 years ago I was 30 pounds lighter and in much better shape overall.

Today I weighed in at 186.8 pounds

My recent changes

I am committing to a vegan diet and exercising for one month starting 2 days ago. I have been a vegetarian for years but I am giving up queso and half and half in my coffee. Those are the hardest things to give up and its a source of b12, but I have decided to supplement with b12 as well.

I started working out 2 days ago.

Day 1

ExerciseReps
push ups29
situps100*
curls18
military9
jog hill2

*I do situps on a decline a few different ways

Day 2

ExerciseReps
jogging3 miles*
pullups6

*I walked a bout half of a mile of it

Diet and Exercise

In the following days I will make detailed posts about my workouts, diet, and progress. I have to post 3 workout videos a week to win the contest so I must make a detailed documentation of my transformation. I only post content that I think is valuable so I am going to show you all how to transform your body in a matter of weeks.

The strategy is simple. circuit strength workouts, jogging, nutrient dense vegan diet, meditation, cold showers. I am incredible lucky that my girlfriend @lindseylambz is a certified plant based chef trained in cooking macrobiotic, aryuvedic, and raw vegan meals. so I eat excellent nutrient dense meals and I will include my meal plan.

I am not saying this is what anyone else should do, but I have done this once before and i feel like I have developed a powerful way to get in shape incredibly fast and feel awesome while doing it.

In the coming posts I will document in detail my diet and workouts. Stay tuned, and catch me live on SteamSpeak.com if you have any comments or questions.

Sort:  

Good luck with your weight loss and the contest. Sounds like you have a good plan so far. One thing I wanted to share that has really seemed to be helping me is not to eat anything until 12:00 pm and nothing after 7 pm. I am only usually successful with the not eating until until noon. I am still working on cutting out the evening snacks. But even with just the morning part this intermittent fasting really seems to help burn fat. I also should mention I have not had any trouble with hunger, weakness or anything while doing this. Best wishes!

Thanks for the suggestion. Yes, I intermittently fast like that as well. For some reason I'm just usually not very hungry for breakfast anyway. And yea not eating late is my problem too.

Awesome! Keep up the progress mate, i will be following you for support :) Best, @Finance2Nomad

Good luck Richard, I own a fitness company that has 8 gyms, our flagship program is our 6 weeks 20lbs challenge. If you want any help or guidance, if anyone in here for that matter, email me at [email protected] , i would be happy to send any info you need!

8 Gyms... How did you start out? I've joked about opening a gym or two...

@richardcrill Cool man! I would like to do the same but jog for 3 miles is little bit too much for me and I think I will do just 2 miles jog.

I think 2 miles is awesome! When i go on a kick like this i get kinda crazy and push myself to the point of exhaustion before i quit. That 3 miles almost killed me, lol. Everyone has to go at there own pace. I like to push it hard, but its also important not to over do it. Plus if it wasnt for all the jogging i did a couple years ago, 3 miles would have seemed impossible right now.

Great! I like your post. Good luck!

Sir GM diet plan is best doet plan in the world..i loose 10pounds in 7 days with gm diet plan..Google it..check out the people reviews

You're a brilliant man! I like your posts!

You got this bro!!
Best of luck in my contest, the end result will be great :D

Can't wait to see progress! Rememeber trying the armstrongworkout.

I have a problem influencing my friends to lead a healthy lifestyle, apparently her mental blocked her and I am in dire need of solutions!

Just show the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07