You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is salt intake bad for human health? And is there a difference between the chemically refined table salt and natural salt? [English/German]

in #health6 years ago

From my understanding, a large part of the push to demonize salt in the mid-1900s, particularly in the U.S., came from the sugar lobby to divert negative attention they were receiving. I'd have to look into it again for the details since it's been a few years since I last read up on the subject.

Excellent and very informative article!

Sort:  

That actually makes sense. Would be interesting if you could research this story!

Sure, I already know where to find some good reference material on the subject. I'll place it as either 2nd or 3rd in my queue, I can list this one as a companion article when I finish it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00