You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Routine When You Get Sick?

in #health7 years ago

I pretty much do exactly what you described. And only go to the doctor if i really need to. Being Canadian, I'm not worried about the cost -- more that I don't want to waste my time or anyone else's. I also avoid the emergency room at (almost) all cost. I know people who seemingly have their kids in emergency for one thing or another every few weeks. It drives me nuts to hear them complain about our healthcare system when they routinely use emergency services for small things like fevers, colds and scrapes.

Sort:  

I know people who seemingly have their kids in emergency for one thing or another every few weeks.

UGH! Yes. This bothers me also.

"The healthcare system is broken!"

"Yeah, that's because you're using it wrong, and you broke it."

Heheh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64