You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cure for Cancer?

in #health7 years ago

I eat Whole Foods, lots of greens and red meat for the heme, I’m not afraid of natural fats, eggs, and salt. Oxygen therapy and vitamin C, I’ve heard about that therapy, but don’t know a lot about it. An interesting note, all meat eating societies get most of their nutrients from fresh animal and fish...

http://discovermagazine.com/2004/oct/inuit-paradox/

Sort:  

An interesting note, all meat eating societies get most of their nutrients from fresh animal and fish...

Reading that article reminds me a lot of the Atkins Diet principles. Aside from overcooking the food, and less Americanized meat consumption of course, lol.

I was looking forward to hearing your perspective. :)

I am on the iPad so my comments are limited....if I stay away from grain, sugar, booze, and processed foods I’m healthy and happy, my dad died from chemo not cancer...his gut was totally destroyed and he starved to death. This was back in 1965...chemo hasn’t changed but now the more enlightened doctors have introduced pro biotics ....

Interesting note about meat eaters hunter gathers and gut flora and fauna

https://news.nationalgeographic.com/2015/03/150325-gut-microbiome-diet-hunter-gatherer-bacteria-digestion/

the more enlightened doctors have introduced pro biotics .

Interesting, had not heard that before.

I know we say all the time that we are what we eat, but this article hits home with the study on gut bacteria. Wow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70