You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh to be a Nurse . . .

in #health7 years ago

I love your story!!! You win the humanitarian award for making the "best" critical thinking decision on the fly. I think it was the correct action, given the circumstances.
I can so relate to being "taken down for several days" by someone you were trying to help. :)

Sort:  

Well thankyah kindly; mighty kind of yah : )

I live with my lady, when she gets sick I tell her to go stay with her ex-husband; simply because I do not want to get sick...

Simply I refuse to have anything to do with sick people, three times I have "demanded" doctors NOT admit infectious people but to make other arrangements; and 3 times the doctors have decided to use "common sense" instead of 'medical necessity'.

In hospitals we have very vulnerable patients to crazy aggressive germs and these people are unwell, a simple dose of a cold or flu is an annoyance to a "healthy" person. To hospitalized patients it can lead to complications like death ! ! !

Besides that; I do not want to get sick . . .

I use a lot of essential oils in my massage therapy clinic. I pipe it right into the air in small ratios so that it's not overpowering to people with allergies or asthma. This time of year, it's rosemary. I have trained my clients to call in first, if they are sick. This gives me a chance to tell them to stay home otherwise they would come with the plague and infect us all. The oils work well because they have anti-bacterial, anti-viral and anti-fungal properties.
I have learned, over the years, to protect myself first because I've been taken down by people who want me to make them feel better but are completely oblivious to the risk they put me in, in the process.
Like the people who present to my clinic with full blown poison ivy...that one's got to be my fave...So, you have an aggressive, itchy, pus-oozing rash, that's spread from your ankles to your feet and you think having a massage on that might help. No way in hell, get to your doctor. You'll need a prescription to clear that.

Oh I hear you and thank you for your wonderful interesting comment, just wondering if inhaling these fumes from the essential oils is entirely safe? But I am thinking you probably have considered that aspect of using the aroma therapy...

LOL, poison ivy, yeah... I have this nasty rash, why not massage it ROFL; truly I think this is why we get the quality of politicians elected as we do. So many idiots out there voting...

When I become world dictator i will pass a law that you cannot VOTE or get a MASSAGE without passing a " common sense " exam, similar to getting a car licence . . .

I am at work as a nurse this lady comes in with an itchy rash. She sits there in bed scratching at her red pustules. I say " look hunny you need to stop scratching, I know it is hard; but you gotta stop ".

She yells at me " how dare you, if I want to scratch i will, they are itchy and i will scratch them as I am"...

I replied " listen deary , its a free country you do whatever you want to do, no skin offa my nose, you wanta scratch your rash you go right ahead; as I said its a free country. Its MY JOB to tell you that your scratching has those nerve ending crying at the moment and if you keep scratching those nerve ending will be SCREAMING in pain in an hour, but you do whatever you like..."

She glared at me and slapped her hands under her legs to stop itching, I said " good girl, now i will not have to fill you full of pain killers in an hour "...

Damn hard being a nurse : )

LMAO!!! I can so relate.
Yeah, no issue at all with the essential oils.

; )

Just remember there are a few erotic trigger points on the feet so be careful who and where some people expect a massage : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84