Result Based Training Workout. From Beer Belly to Sixpack - Week 2.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Week 1

Its been one full week since I have started the RBT. I am eating and drinking very healthy and almost perfectly sticking to the scheme. Doing 3 workouts each week. I am going for a workout tonight again.

The food

These are some of the meals I've had.

It is really expensive and hard to prepare a good meal every day. It takes time and lots of ingredients. If you do not prepare for the next day you have nothing to eat.
I think the food aspect of this challenge and the not drinking beer aspect is just as hard if not harder then the actual workout itself.

This is what the food needs to contain for a single day.

Lucky after day 5 we are allowed to have carbs. Like brown rice or pasta. Before this day it was just protein and vegetables. Now Since we can also have 1 fruit a day I can make vegetable smoothies, So I don't have to cook or taste the veggies! Awesome!

You need to note down and take pics of this food every day. They will check it !

The workout

Wow! the workout is hard... almost to hard for me.
I could not keep up with the workout if I did it 2 days in a row. For example 20 push ups are to much for me still.

A normal workout lasts about 45 minutes and is like a army drill sergeant training. You have to do a few basic movements / exercises for about 7 minutes before moving on to a different set with just 10 seconds of rest between. After doing 3 sets you get 1 minute rest. Then you continue again and repeat this 3 times. Totally from the 45 mins you are about 42 of them working out actively.
Lucky they keep changing up the workouts each session so its not repetitive.

I have not taken any pictures of the workout as there is no time for that! I might do this before or after the session today.

Current results


To be honest I have not noticed an incredible change from my body reacting to this food or workouts jet.. Maybe slightly but that might also be placebo. I hope next week will come up with actual noticeable change!

Tonight I will measure my weight and comparing it to my weight a week before I started. I will update this post accordingly.

Edit : its exactly the same.

Here is my old chart.

If you got any questions about this workout feel free to comment!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondhvh to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70