Gratitude? A Simple Thank You To Life

in #health6 years ago

This post is being tagged in "Health" because I firmly believe that a person's health and well being is partially affected by their level of gratitude.

Gratitude:
The quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness

Life can be burdensome, difficult, and chaotic at times and it is very easy to get caught up in the turmoil and forget about all the positive things. We sometimes forget to say "Thank you" to life and all that is actually good in our lives.

Here are some quotes regarding Gratitude from some names you may recognize:

Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation.-Brian Tracy
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/gratitude

I am happy because I'm grateful. I choose to be grateful. That gratitude allows me to be happy.- Will Arnett
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/gratitude

It is through gratitude for the present moment that the spiritual dimension of life opens up.- Eckhart Tolle
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/gratitude

Gratitude is riches. Complaint is poverty.- Doris Day
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/gratitude

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.- Melody Beattie
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/gratitude

The other day I was in the grocery store shopping and I just stopped for a moment and looked at the aisles and aisles of food. I thought to myself, "I am so grateful that I live in a country where I have access to such abundance". We sometimes take simple things for granted and in the process if causes our brains to lean towards negativity. This in turn shifts our perspective of life in a negative downward spiral causing depression and a feeling of hopefulness. I am not saying that if you don't always think about how grateful you are for a grocery store you will be depressed, but if you don't take a moment each day to reflect on all that is good in your life it will be much easier to slip into the negative trappings of the mind.

In my experience I try to focus on the simple things about life that are often overlooked such as food, shelter, and health. If I have these 3 basic elements in my life then all else will be taken care of in good time by the universe and its divine plan. I completely trust in this and utilizing gratitude on a daily basis helps see the light when things seems dark. I have been extremely blessed in many regards, and I know if I don't stay focused on saying "Thank you to Life" then I become out of line with the flow of the universe.

I notice a vast difference in my well being if I forget to practice gratitude and can almost feel the difference in my bones. I am confident that the two words, Thank-You are a secret to life. An acceptance to what is and a thank you for what is occurring no matter the circumstances causes a higher level of consciousness to emerge. Almost like the body-mind is operating from a place of complete protection from negativity.

I encourage you to take these simple steps if you have not been practicing gratitude:

  • Buy a notebook
  • Write down 1 or 2 thing each day you are grateful for
  • Focus on the simple things when giving Thanks
  • Be persistent with this practice
  • Enjoy the "magic" that happens because of these actions :)

I realize how hard the act of putting things on paper actually is. For some reason it can be difficult to even take the smallest steps toward personal freedom and happiness.

I do not guarantee many things, but I will guarantee that a persistent practice of gratitude will have life changing results. It works for me and I am hear to tell you it will work for you as well.

Give it a try, what do you have to lose?

Sort:  

If nothing else, this practice gives you so much more ENERGY! That in and of itself is better health!!

Following you :)

Excellent Post! I am a firm believer in the concepts of gratitude and a grand thank you to the universe. Nice read my friend, much appreciated, and bit of gratitude coming your way for the share. Have a great evening. :-)

I put you down on paper in my latest rap .... "better Hope Rawdawgs on his Leash " !

Positivity? What's that?

A word many people forget at times. . :)

I need to practice it more, but if we're being honest...I'm the worst at it.

Incredible write-up....am loving it.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 10.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rawdawg! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 11.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rawdawg.

gratitude can be magical! thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59