Things I Need To Do - And A Back That's Holding Me Back

in #health6 years ago

I should be working on an upcoming Crypto meetup I will be hosting in my city.

I should be preparing for an upcoming party.

I should be studying.

I would love to continue the music projects...

But my back has been killing me for the last few days and I don't get much sleep because of it.

I went to the doctor's today. She told me that in worst case it might be a spinal disc herniation, but hopefully the pain should be gone in a week, if it is not. Right now I have no idea what it is. Painkillers ain't doing much for me, but they might be keeping me sane at least.

To be honest, I slightly fear, that it is related to me being hit by a car a few months back. I was out running, and a car drove out from a parking lot. I thought the driver had seen me, since he seemed to slow down. I was wrong, ended on the hood, then on the middle of the road before humping on to the pavement.

It hurt a lot on the day, but I was fully mobile. However, when I woke up the next day, I could barely move my neck. After half a week or so, the pain was mostly gone and my mobility was back, and afterwards everything felt like it was back to normal.

Now though, my upper back, one shoulder and lower part of my neck is in pain. It feels like it's being constantly poked by a sharp object mixed with a burning sensation. My hope is, that this is all coincidental and the pain will be gone soonn enough, but I fear it might be my run down catching up to me.

I guess I should say sorry for whining to you all, but on the other hand, it's hard to concentrate on anything else. I figured I would share, why I had been missing in action for a short while. Many of you probably have bigger problems than me to focus on, and I hope you are able to find the strength, willpower and needed resources to deal with them!

Sort:  

Rawbin! :( :o

Get well buddy!

Thanks Eirik! I'll try! :P

Man I know how horrible and distracting back pain is. I had scoliosis surgery a long time ago- 2 Harrington rods hooks and screws put into my spine with more surgery needed. Went through the pain meds and all for pain and still nothing. Hang in there! I hope you can find some relief but try to take it easy. 😘

Oh that sucks to hear! I hope you are better off now. It truly is distracting. Hard to focus on much else, but I try to get into the flow of doing something else, so I can put my energy towards more productive things than feeling sorry for myself :P

Thanks, I'll take it easy!

Hey hope you get better!
My mom recently had spinal (or hip) inflammation and had to go to rehabilitation. She had several injuries many years before like a bad fall down the stairs/cliff. she kept ignoring pains till she suddenly couldn't move. Also she kept carrying heavy (even though it wasn't necessary).
Now after rehab it's almost like nothing happened, but please take it seriously .

Oh that's not good! :( But good to hear she's doing well again. I'll try to be more careful. It's not fun screwing up your back for sure.

Sorry to hear that :( lets hope the backpain is not related to the car-accident and you will feel better soon!

Thanks a lot! Yea I hope that's not the case, but we will see!

sorry to hear about your back pain... vehicles like cars can represent people and their "ministry" either religious or their philosophical crusade. The fact you got ran over by one may point to a time in your past when you got "ran over" by someone, possibly in the church. our back is what we carry our burdens and loads on. Back problems can mean we are carrying too many burdens on our own. Based on your post, it seems you have a lot going on and that can lead to a lot of stress and pressure. I hope you have someone to help you and lean on to lighten your load. It may be helpful to restore some relationships that were burned in the past and let yourself be restored into community. All the best!

Thanks for the well wishes!

ohno, I hope all is well @rawbinhutt. feel better soon.

Thanks @luvabi I do feel a lot better now in fact! :D

Got caught up with this prank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17