You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Sundays : The Ultimate morning drink

in #health6 years ago

Great post, thank you for putting this together!

I often get lazy with my morning lemon water, but decided that starting today I would make a new habit out of it, thanks for the little push on that one. 😉

I love the fact that is helps the body in expelling toxins, since nowadays we can seem to manage to stay away from all the chemical stuff in foods, cosmetic products, medications and even our water and air. Continuous detox processes are taking place in our body and without a proper support we easily accumulated toxins and suffer from health issues in the long run.

I've experienced it myself and am now on an extensive healing journey. Lemon-ginger water (as a vegan I will leave out the honey) is just the perfect addition to my detox regime. 👌

Sort:  

I myself have faced alot of issues specially digestion kind and that's why I'm always looking for things which make me feel energetic and helps me with excretion of these toxins. I'm also trying to lose some weight. So far it's been challenging to keep up the healthy lifestyle going. But I'm trying my best and I'm glad it gave you the push you needed. I think ginger and lemon alone are enough to give you everything you need. Ginger actually Is a better anti-inflammatory agent as compared to anti biotics even.

Health is the most important part in life, in my opinion - since if we are not healthy, everything else is so much less fun :D But we always have to remind us not to be too harsh on ourselves. Every step in the right direction is helping our body towards more vibrancy and health, even if we struggle some times.

I had a very bad tonsillitis a few months back and tried a lot of natural remedies to heal it by myself, without touching any chemical antibiotics. And ginger was actually one of them. Although such a intense tonsillitis can take weeks to heal, mine was gone in a matter of a few days - nature is so powerful, right?

Have a great start into the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82