Crossfit 18.3 Results

in #health6 years ago

This is my second open workout that I’ve completed. I preformed the masters 35+ age plus scaled version of the Crossfit Open 18.3 workout since I cannot do muscle ups so I settled for chin ups. I was not happy with my results, but learned alot from this workout.

rope

Workout

2 rounds for time of:
100 single-unders
20 overhead squats
100 single-unders
12 chin-over-bar pull-ups
100 single-unders
20 dumbbell snatches
100 single-unders
12 chin-over-bar pull-ups

Men perform 45-lb. OHS, 35-lb. DB snatches

Time cap: 14 minutes

sep

How I Did

I did not do as well as I expected. I was only able to get one round in the 14 mins. I did finish the workout after the timer.

What I Learned

I learned from the Crossfit Open 18.3 workout that I suck at overhead squats. My gym did not have any extra Olympic bars that were not on benches or squat racks so I had to settle for a shorter lighter bar and add weight. My shoulder flexibility made it hard to hold the weight overhead. I broke up the squats into sets of 5, not dues to to my legs getting tires but my shoulders. Jump rope was not an issue was able to complete all 100 in succession on almost all instances. DB Snatches were also not an issue, but with the chin-ups I had to kip just to get 6 in a row.

I really need to work on my shoulder flexibility and my chin-ups.

Check out my other Recent Posts!
Crossfit Open 18.1 results
Java Chat

Sort:  

Keep training man, soon you will be able to do the muscle up !

thanks I hope one day I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83