Detox challenge - Day 3

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello

Day three is over. I am very proud of myself.
I have to admit that it was quite hard for me. Our office is full of chocolate, candies, and chips all the time.
I need dessert after EVERY lunch!


On the third day I made a smoothie of:

Rhubarb
Avocado
Spinach
Almond milk
Detox powder, of course
Chia seeds

It was sour and the worst taste of these three smoothies I made. But still, I knew this is my last day, this is my last smoothie in this challenge. I finished it all.

The morning was fine - I wasn't hungry, but still, drink it.
Still no need for coffee. This is so weird.

Lunch - green tea and one hour later cup of smoothie.

Evening - I was so hungry again. Since I was planning to go to workout in the evening, I had to eat a bit more than usual, otherwise, I would have just collapsed there. So, I drunk 0.5 liters instead of 0.3l

I went to body pump. I love it! After 1 hour squats and pushups, I am feeling full of energy and joy.

crossfit-534615_1280.jpg
https://pixabay.com

Ok, what's next? Would be normal if I grab retro burger tomorrow, or big meal of ribs, but no. I will try not to!

I would like to start to eat normal food gradually. Will see how it's going. The weekend is approaching and then I am sure that the barbecue and fast food are on the menu again.

How do I feel? First of all - these three days passed so fast! I do not see a big visual difference of the body, but I am very pleased. I feel I'm lighter and more energetic.

fitness-332278_1280.jpg
https://pixabay.com

Ok, readers, be cool and find strength and motivation for this 3-day challenge.

It's 100% worth it.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @raili! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74