Wobbly Ladder Yoga At LX Factory in Lisboa Portugal While Setting Up The SteemFest Art GallerysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Bom Dia!



I am just now getting to posting some of the cool content from SteemFest over 20 days ago now!



I was at LX Factory for a couple days before SteemFest setting up the art space and getting to know the area. I made a post about working with @roelandp @everlove @saramiller @opheliafu and @lifemovedbysteem here. I also made a post with photos from the LX Factory Art and Food Scene here. 



For me life is yoga - I do yoga every day and intend to embody yogi perspectives in many ways. 



I have only gone to one "yoga class" in my life and didn't much care for it. However, I love to climb, jump, stretch, and play, testing my body in new ways in new environments!



I have climbed plenty of ladders before, but this is the first full on yoga session I have had on the ladder!



It was really fun because it was new and fresh - also because it was inspired in the moment rather than a routine or plan that I stick to in order to "work out". 



It was much harder to balance on the edge of a ladder than on the ground. Plus, this ladder was bent, unstable, and wobbly, making it even more difficult!



I do like a challenge!



Top it off with a high flying leap!



Pushing my limits and also playing help keep me young and alive. Take care of your body and enjoy life!



As always I am powering up, appreciating your support, and welcoming your feedback!

SteemOn!







Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48