My new shop at Homesteaders Co-op: Natural Lovemade Cosmetics from an ecovillage

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I am offering handmade and lovemade skincare, sunscreen and cosmetics that I create in my eco-village in south of Spain. I ship woldwide, in case anyone is interested. https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/undanatural/

creme es cu toatele.jpg

@trucklife-family, my neighbor told me about the project for a while now, she has started Weave to Empower single mother women's co-op! So if you don't know about this project, ask her, she is full of enthusiasm. She wants all of us to join in and grow bigger and stronger! :)

received_10159376189670484.jpeg!

All my ingredients are natural and most of them are organic and ecocert certified. The oils and butters are virgin, unrefined and cold pressed. Some of the plants I collect on my own and the others that don't grow around, I buy from safe sources. choose to use glass recipient for protecting the environment. The only compromise I made is for the sunscreen, that comes in the fantastic recyclable plastic, a very handy to use bottle that ensures that no sand will go inside. Everything is handmade with lots of love and care inside.

I have been away for some months from steemit, busy with 3D life, and when I joined back in this week to see what's new, a new user stroke me! It was like a dream that came true! I was more then delight to read @homesteaderscoop project! A new cooperation (not corporation! :) ) that promotes an international market space for handmade goods! With the option to be paid in cryptocurrency! I had a look on their website and WOW, such an honor to be there between all this warriors that are beliving that a better life is possible and that I working towards this direction.

antiarrugas.jpg

I just keep it short for my re-entry. With the summary of the good things that happened on steemit while I was gone! Is great! I really find that the community grew! The steem value is lower, but the quality of the articles and the spirit of the community is bigger!

crema hidratante.jpg

Well, if you haven't heard of @homesteaderscoop, please check them out NOW. And support them, because they need it now, especially in the beginning. If you can go to their page, and if you like their vision, share it so it can reach more people.

20180806_124947.jpg

And about me. I started doing cosmetics when my little girl was born and I promised to myself that I will only use natural stuff for her. I started with a sunscreen! Some people when they do cosmetics or skincare products, start with something more simple. I did it big. I needed a sunscreen. She was just 4-5 months when we went first time to the beach and we hanged there for some weeks.

I also wrote here an article with some tips & tricks on how to do your own sunscreen at home https://steemit.com/naturalremedy/@purplemoon/how-to-do-your-own-natural-sunscreen-at-home

With time, the snowball rolled on, and I learned how to do different types of balms. And moisturizers. And mouth wash. And I learned also a bit about aromatherapy. And here I am today. Trying to add something to the world, to build something sustainable, to live the life that I enjoying, to have my small business and still live in my lovely eco-village, which is the paradise on Earth.

petalos de oriente.jpg

Lots of love!

Sort:  

Yeah so happy to see all your wonderful creations on @homesteaderscoop, I can really vouch for how good your moisturizer and sunscreen are and would recommend them to everyone xxx

Your products look very nice @purplemoon! Beautiful photos and it looks like you're using high quality ingredients :) It is really nice to see your village coming together to encourage and support each other in pursuing personal success, a better world and community strength.

thank you for building all this up for all of us @sagescrub! Our village indeed is a small paradise on Earth :) But we are all connected, in the global tribal village through the webs of the internet <3

Awesome! I was wondering when someone would offer natural beauty products in the Co-op!

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51