Happy World Yoga Day | Happy Yoga Day [with Photos]

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Yoga in Sanskrit means Way of Life. Its a mix of physical and mental exercise.

International day of Yoga or Yoga Day is celebrated on 21st June every year, that's today. Its was decided to be celebrated by UNGA (United Nations General Assembly) with a majority vote on 11th Dec 2014.

Here are some photos of Yoga Day celebration around the world.

Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado 01.jpg Delhi, India (center: Prime Minister of India)


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado colony square Atlanta, Georgia.jpg @colony square Atlanta, Georgia


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado Croatia.jpg in Croatia


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado Great Wall of China in Beijing.jpg on Great Wall of China in Beijing


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado Guangzhou China.jpg Guangzhou, China


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado Myanmar.jpg Myanmar


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado Peru.jpg
Peru


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado Singapore.jpg Singapore


Yoga Day-Steemit-Protrado US Embasy 02.jpg
US Embassy

Happy Yoga Day Once Again

Thanks for reading please Upvote, Resteemit and Comment if you like this post

Also reed :
10 strategies to make money from Affiliate marketing today in 2017
6 Hidden Games You can Play on Google Search
Vote: Conor McGregor vs Floyd Mayweather Who will Win?
Ethereum Mining Hash Rates and Overclock Settings for all AMD Graphic Cards
Ethereum Mining Hash Rates and Overclock Settings for all Nvidia Graphic Cards
Top 10 Places You Must See in India with photos

Follow Me @protrado

Sort:  

Happy World Yoga Day! I just started doing yoga 2 days ago and I loved it. It really calms me. Great post @protrado!

thanks @travel-trail
Yoga will keep both Mind and Body in Good Shape

Exactly. I was into jogging and running but lately I couldn't go out because of the rain. I don't like going to the gym either. Yoga's for me. Lol.

that's Great
I saw that you are into travel, please check out my other post "Top 10 Places You Must See in India" whenever you are free >> https://steemit.com/travel/@protrado/top-10-places-you-must-see-in-india-with-photos

Sure! Will do.

Happy world Yoga day to @protrado. I don't know yoga before, look interesting to do.

I wrote an article on Incredible India. About my visit to India (Calcutta and Darjeeling). I'm from Bangladesh, and I'll be glad if you read my article.

Link: https://steemit.com/travel/@shadmannnn/incredible-india-travel-guide-or-dhaka-or-calcutta-or-darjeeling

Thank you. :)

sure i will check it out

Upvoted your post. Do upvote mine if you like the post. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47