29 pounds

in #health6 years ago

It's actually kind of amazing how fast I'm losing weight. I rarely deviate from my diet and i also have almost no appetite from the stress and heartache of losing my marriage and knowing my wife is running around with someone else. It's painful. Not just for me but also watching the pain in my kids faces.
In June I'll have 12 years drug free. Me, a crack and heroin addict, managed to stay clean longer than i used. I'm proud of myself that i didn't run to drugs during this very difficult time.
So far I've relied on my friends heavily. I seriously considered suicide but i didn't want my kids to grow up without a dad. I didn't want to hurt my family and friends. But the pain seems nearly unbearable sometimes.
I think I'm headed towards the emotional light in the tunnel. Only time will tell though.
20180326_075850.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28