14 pounds

in #health6 years ago

I'm loving the keto diet. I've lost 14 pounds so far and i enjoy the way i eat when i actually eat food. The anxiety of losing my wife has been great for appetite suppression but i wouldn't make grief a viable tool to weight loss of i could avoid it.20180301_181440.jpg

Sort:  

I am sorry to here about your wife.

You were just the opposite to me. When Larry died, I just didn't care about what I ate, but I was hungry all the time. Fast food, candy, cookies, cakes. I think I was trying to commit suicide by food. I am a long term diabetic and I was WAY out of control. I guess I was looking for comfort in food. I gained 50 pounds in the first 14 months. One day back in Feb. 2017, I woke up one day and it was like something had snapped inside of me. I knew if I didn't get my blood sugar under control, I was going to die.

I didn't worry about losing weight to begin with, but I dropped 30 pounds by the time my blood sugar was back in control. I started Keto about 2 months ago and I've been averaging losing 1 pound a week since I started.

Hang in there. You will never get over her, but it does get easier. It took me about 18 months before I had the first day without crying. the big thing is, don't be afraid to cry. Get it out. Don't worry about what other people think. Until you can let it out, it just makes it harder to get over it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55