You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focusing on Health, once again aka My Personal Journey into Ayurveda

in #health5 years ago

I think it's wonderful to try to take your journey to health into your own hands. There are so many wonderful natural practices and wisdom to guide us, but ultimately we have to find what works for us. I tend to stay really cold all winter, too, so I tend to gravitate towards mostly warm foods this time of year myself. Probably why I love potatoes so much--they warm my soul and my body, haha. There's a local woman here who does some Ayurveda workshops on occasion. I really need to look at her schedule to see if I can join in on one soon. Best wishes on your continued path!

Sort:  

I really prefer sweet potato over potato. I guess we ate potato 5 or 6 days a week in Holland, when I grew up. So, I know prefer rice, risotto, couscous or ( less frequently ) pasta when I can :>)

Thank you for your kind words and yes it's pretty wonderful. I hope more and more people open their eyes to natural medicine and feel it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63