You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Truth About Six Pack Abs (Can Everyone Get Them?)

in #health6 years ago

Nice article man, I would have guessed you were under 10% as well. This is good motivation to hit the weights harder, I've been slimming down since I stopped drinking completely 5 months ago but can't do abs because I have a messed up back. Any suggestions on how to work abs without decline situps or situps at all? Every time I try to get into situps and give it another shot it just sets me back another week or so since my back will start hurting to the point where I can barely walk.

Sort:  

I actually don't do any situps for the most part. My core and abs get engaged when I do cleans and other stuff like tricep extensions. If I'm working more on core strength I more focused on stuff like scissor kicks and bicycle kicks in this laying down position.

You have to focus on having no space between your back and the ground. Like you did a little mini crunch the entire time you are doing this to really focus in the right places.

But in the end all of this stuff is good core exercises but really what is going to ultimately determine making your abs show is being lean enough. A lot of men store fat around their mid section so it will be one of the last places to burn off.

Yea i'm losing my ass since I don't do cleans and squats. The stomach is always the last place to lose, agreed. I'm going to try those scissor kicks, thanks for the advice. p.s. the gif is cool to drive the point home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63