You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fat Acceptance is Bullshit

in #health6 years ago

I agree with you, besides no. 3. Overweight people should not be judged, but also we should not let that be. Let me explain. If I have a dear friend or family member with a health condition (it doesn't matter what) and doesn't want to get medical help, I would try to nudge them it the right direction. It's not ok to let someone be sick. This applies to obese people too. It's not healthy. If they consider they are happy, probably they're lying to themselves. It's about caring for them, not judging.

Sort:  

Yeah I agree to a point. There's concern and concern trolling though. Suggesting your long time friend who is having health issues lose some weight, totally fine. Telling some stranger unsolicited on the internet they really need to lose weight because they are going to get diabetes, is fat-shaming masked as concern.

Oh, I see your point. I usually don't say/comment anything if it's not something nice of it's not my business. I wish I could see others do that on the internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67118.32
ETH 3521.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20