Down Nearly 4 lbs! Getting In Shape, February 15th 💪🏻

in #health6 years ago (edited)

gettinginshape.png

Weight Loss This Week

I'm at a new low since I started this latest challenge! Woke up to 223.4 lbs today. Almost down 4 lbs. So that's means I am definitely moving in the right direction!


img.png
Down to 223.4 from 227.

My Workouts This Week

I got another strength workout in today as well.

My workout consisted of:

  • 5 sets of dumbbell floor presses, 10 reps
  • 5 sets of push ups, 11 reps
  • 5 sets of bent over dumbbell rows, 12 reps
  • 5 sets of 30 bicycle ab kicks

It was a solid workout although I may have to use heavier weights in the future for these exercises.

Tomorrow it's supposed to be very warm here in Philly so I'm hoping to go on a long run.

Goal Tracking

My first goal of being at 205 lbs is still pretty far off but I'm down close to 4 lbs now. So I'm definitely moving in the right direction. As long as I keep tracking my calories I'll hit my goal.

Want To Follow My Fitness Journey? Click Here To Follow Me!


steemy.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work!

It's always great to see the weight on the scales coming down, but don't get too hung up on it. You may find that it stalls one week, but this could due to gut content, hydration, glycogen content in the muscles, or even the time of the month (for females).

Lots of people would advise that if you are going to use the scales to track your weight loss, to weigh yourself every day, at the same time, with the same scales, and to use the weekly average of all these 7 days to compare to last weeks average.

I find using this method by, weighing every morning after using the bathroom, helps to keep people accountable to their training and nutrition for the rest of the day, and also helps to not discourage you if you see the weight hasn't gone down after working hard all week.

Calories are king, protein intake is queen and food volume per calorie is the prince! The latter two help to keep you within your calories by giving you a feeling of fullness, and the protein is essential to maintaine a positive nitrogen balance and retain muscle while in a caloric deficit.

Thanks for the in depth response. I've been trying to weigh myself as much as possible because I agree it helps me be more accountable. And yes, calories are definitely king. That's one thing I've been very good about even when I've gained weight in the past, I always track my calories.

yes you are right .calories are important in our body

It's the most important thing I think

You got a 18.65% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @phil917!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45