Shamanic holistic health benefits Mushrooms: Fly Agaric | Amanita Muscaria (rarely talked about effects)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to check my post!

FYI, before I get started I do have a separate blog post on micro dosing Fly Agaric, Psilocybin, and LSD for its physical/mental health benefits here that covers psychedelics as a whole. It also covers government and drug company greed and why they're illegal in the first place.

.....And now onto our regularly scheduled (Fly Agaric) program!

mushroom-541576_1920.jpg

When discussing mushrooms of hallucination or even when talking about the Fly Agaric / Amanita Muscaria, people generally just refer to their hallucinogenic properties and particularly psilocybin is what is usually talked about in the hallucinogenic mushroom field. I rarely come across the health/psychological benefits of these mushroom types (in this case the Fly Agaric). I got into health, diet, natural living as something I was drawn to work with through various experiences in my life. One mushroom I recently got into learning / studying / experimenting with is the:

Fly Agaric or Amanita Muscaria Mushroom
fly-agaric-2817723_1920.jpg

Though it's generally thought that this exotic mushroom variety is toxic / poisonous, there are only a few occurrences of fatal incidences in using this mushroom.

It wasn't until the last half of the century the true entheogenic compounds of Amanita muscaria were identified as ibotenic acid and muscimol. Actual effects is most likely produced by muscimol since 50-100 mg of ibotenic acid produces the same effects as 10-15 mg of muscimol. The symptoms of intoxication are characterized by muscle twitching, dizziness, hallucinations, and altered hearing.

amanita-2651702_1920.jpg

It's benefits which are rarely known (other than it's psychedelic properties) are unfounded and numerous. It can greatly benefit/uplift some peoples quality of life depending on a persons health and goals.

Amanita Muscaria's plethora of amazing benefits include but are not limited to (micro dosing - higher dosing)

  • Boost immune system and make stronger
  • Has antimicrobial properties based in the mycelium
  • Increased strength, endurance, and virility
  • Natural pain killing properties
  • Euphoria / Bliss / Happiness
  • Opening of the energy body and more energy / vitality
  • Greatly decreases pains such as muscle aches, joint pain, achy body
  • Effective against arthritis
  • Eliminate back pain by using it as a liquid tincture/oil rubbed into the back or area of pain
  • Very small amounts stop almost completely symptoms of Lyme disease (as reported so much so that people with Lyme have reported all their pain and suffering from the disease is taken away for a duration)
  • Increased energy
  • Can decrease or stop depression in some people
  • Helps purge and detoxify the body
    It can be used in a low dose for micro dosing (.5 of a gram - 2 grams) or in moderate doses of 5 grams at a time.
  • Lowers inflammation
  • Can bring a person closer to spirit / soul and closer with nature
  • It's possible that other neurotoxins and diseases can help assisted or treated using this magical mushroom as well
  • Can be used in religious / ritual / spiritual settings

fly-agaric-1637667_1920.jpg

This mushroom has a very long history of use dating back to believed thousands of years of use. Some tribes will drink or save the urine after ingesting the mushroom because all of its psychoactives are passed through the urine and can drunken again over and over to produce the same effects over and over. No loss of effect will occur. In ritual use, it is used to battles ones own battles, demons, have intense spiritual experiences, out of body experiences, and induce trance and chaotic ceremonial states

ritual.jpg

Caution! As with anything taken, one must be careful with its use and combinations of chemicals and dosages. I won't be held liable for any misuse or irresponsibility... Do your own research before attempting anything :)

Btw I'm new to Steemit, so bare with me... Any criticisms, tips, or following one can give are greatly appreciated!

I hope someone gets something out of this info!

Thank you have a great day!

Sort:  

This is wonderful! @overcome

Thank you followed! @ca-life

What is the correct way to prepare Amanita for micro-dosing?

Do you or have you ever done this? Could you maybe write a post on how to do it (also for psilocybin?)

Btw, I did put together this post here which gives more info on micro dosing. I'm not sure if you saw that or not?

But I can do more writing on the topic as well.

Thanks @peterloupelis! I followed. Please follow me :D

Hi thanks for your interest/question @peterloupelis!

Yeah, i'll write something.

I'm not an expert on Amanita, but I do micro dose them sometimes. I don't do anything except weight them. I believe (but could be wrong), that once they're dry, they're find to dose. If they're fresh you need to dry them, or dehydrate/bake them some to process them. But I'll put something together more thorough.

As far as psilocybin mushrooms, you can just weigh/take them. Dose on those are much lower than Amanita. Micro doses for psilocybin (for me) is .1/g - .3/g. Anything above that, and I'm on the verge of blasting off. Generally about .2/g or so is the right range for me to get the benefits and still be productive and not distract or throw off my concentration/tasks.

Hi, thanks for bringing up this underrated area of microdosing!

I tested amanita muscaria in microdose levels until my supply ran out (about a month). I did notice some effects on gym motovation and general wellbeing, but placebo can not be ruled out.

How long have you microdosed and did you feel any sideeffects?

my first time seeing this kind of mushroom