You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Germs The Cause Of Infectious Disease? - Part 2

in #health6 years ago

Firstly I’m gonna talk about why some people get sick and some people do not get sick but I must say I agree to this totally

Natural health and hygiene are the real antidotes to disease

Different people exposed to the same condition under the same circumstances falls sick at different time, rate and heal at different rates

• Different body system which comprises of the genes, the blood group, natural immunity, immunity etc. All these contributes to the level of infection of different people under the same condition

• Vaccination, some had been vaccinated against some certain sickness and others do take preventive drugs eg antibiotics and anti malaria the common ones

• Genotype is another thing, the AA are less likely to get sick unlike the SS

Just my little contribution, thanks for this informative and educative posts. Keep steeming and touching lives

Sort:  

I am impressed with your knowledge @olumideolowoyeye, however I don't think it matters what type of blood we have or genes if your body is stressed by war, famine, or poor diet and habits...

I have a question, in Africa before Europeans came to took over your lands, and westernize your culture, changed your way of life, did the native population suffer from Malaria? Has it always been a problem?

Thanks my friend, you inspired it... so to your question.

In Africa we have herbs and roots before the Europeans but malaria is a killer. Though the herbs does work but not everyone knows it, say 2% knows the herb to cure Malaria and so the knowledge was limited to them as there are no communication systems to pass it around. Those who knew didn’t know by research but trials and when it worked the use the same herb to cure similar symptoms as there are system of diagnosis.
I have a knowledge about this cause I grew up in a village where if a person got sick , they try this herb and 3dAys if there’s no improvement then they use that herb and that herb and another until the person heals or dies . I lost my immidiate brother to fever... that was many years after the Europeans came. Till today in some remote areas of Africa people still die of malaria and till today we still use herbs, I still use herbs . And the herbs are now packaged and some are in the stores now. I hope you’re satisfied with my answer, if you’re not I’d take my time out to break it further down

I am sorry for your loss my friend <3 I want to know if indigenous people of your land have always suffered from Malaria...why haven't you built a resistance too it? This is what happens when we are subjected to diseases through the generations...if the population is healthy eventually the body develops an immunity...

I will take this questions to the internet search engine too! I love talking to you because I end up with some amazing questions that lead me to amazing data.

Oh it’s a long time ago, I was a kid too. You know in the days before the white came, we call it the black age and then no scienetifical knowledge or approach to anything, Black men relies on instinct and the only resistance they could build was use herbs after herbs guessing sickness but no diagnosis. I’m talking about the days where there wasn’t electricity and anything you could imagine. I’d try to find you on discord if we could share some knowledge. Especially about my race, tribe and our origin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52