Plants healers. Primrose - the energy of the earth!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Here is a blessed time, when the earth began to bring forth fresh green leaves! All energy and nutrients mother - land invested in it!  Did you know that most of them - this is our most useful food! They can be eaten raw, and add to salads. As such these are the leaves that you see in these photos. This sprouting in my garden primrose. ( Prímula )  You now see leaves and yellow flowers flourish soon. In taste it resembles lettuce. It can be used for sandwiches. 

Also, its flowers and leaves can be harvested and dried to make healing vitamin tea. This is my favorite tea from the spring from beriberi and cough.



Sort:  

Hello @olga.maslievich,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Wow! I did not know primrose looked like that. I have something that looks like that growing near the fence line. Hmmm. I do enjoy dandelion greens and have them here and there on the place.

Excellent post lady @ olga.maslievich congratulations

Thank you friend @jlufer.

Interesting and beautiful!

Thank you @lud, I'm glad you liked it!

Informative post. Love this one! @olga.maslievich

It's amazing how many of our flower garden plants are edible -- their flowers, leaves, or roots. (Not just any flower garden plant, though, that's for sure!) It would be fun to have a flower garden where every plant was also edible.

Primula would be a good way to grow some food, even where a vegetable garden isn't allowed -- like in the front yard of some towns or neighborhoods. And being a perennial, that's even better.

How long does the season for using their leaves last? Enjoy your Primrose!

I eat them before flowering and when they bloom. While their leaves are tender.

Thanks for the harvesting tips! I better try some -- but first I have to plant some, I guess, lol. I do like learning about new plants to eat. I keep a list of new plants to try. So I will definitely add Primula to my list. Thanks!

Very nice! Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52