You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plants healers. Primrose - the energy of the earth!

in #health7 years ago

It's amazing how many of our flower garden plants are edible -- their flowers, leaves, or roots. (Not just any flower garden plant, though, that's for sure!) It would be fun to have a flower garden where every plant was also edible.

Primula would be a good way to grow some food, even where a vegetable garden isn't allowed -- like in the front yard of some towns or neighborhoods. And being a perennial, that's even better.

How long does the season for using their leaves last? Enjoy your Primrose!

Sort:  

I eat them before flowering and when they bloom. While their leaves are tender.

Thanks for the harvesting tips! I better try some -- but first I have to plant some, I guess, lol. I do like learning about new plants to eat. I keep a list of new plants to try. So I will definitely add Primula to my list. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50